We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Pura Vida”

Pura Vida Hotel & Restaurant
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pura Vida Hotel & Restaurant
Reviewed April 21, 2008

I stayed with my girlfriend at Hotel Pura Vida while we were in La Fortuna, and it deserves a good recommendation. It is a great, centrally located place that is perfect for a base to explore all the area has to offer. It is three blocks from the center of town, where there are plenty of restuarants, bars, etc, but that puts the hotel away from the bustle of the main drag. The rooms are inexpensive, but very clean and have air condition, TV and hot showers. The beds are great, which cannot be emphasized enough if you are planning to do some of the multitude of tours available. You can book tours right downstairs that will pick you up at the hotel. The owner was very helpful in booking tours and even helped us book a hotel in Liberia the night before we flew out. Highly recommended if you're in La Fortuna for the excitement and not the resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Worldfuntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank THX75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Sandrine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DaniSarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.5 mi away
San Bosco Inn
San Bosco Inn
#17 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#30 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
152 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Fuego Arenal
Hotel Fuego Arenal
#46 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fortuna
Hotel Villa Fortuna
#38 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
65 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Volcan
Hotel El Volcan
#52 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vista del Cerro
Hotel Vista del Cerro
#36 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pura Vida Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pura Vida Hotel & Restaurant

Address: | 300 Meters West of the Park, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Number of rooms: 124
Also Known As:
Pura Vida Hotel & Restaurant Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing