We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and quiet with a view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miradas Arenal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Miradas Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Clean and quiet with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The grounds and rooms at Hotel Miradas were very clean. It's quiet and a bit removed from the hyper-tourism of Fortuna which is nice. A car is highly recommended as you'll likely need to drive to town for food or nearby activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
23
50
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very helpful staff, charming bungalow, clean, with great view to the volcano, only about 5 minutes away from Baldi Hot Springs, about 10' to la Fortuna. Go to Lava Lounge for dinner/drinks, its a relaxed place to be

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TucanC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Logramos realmente descansar y llenarnos nuevamente de energía linda y limpia... la ubicación del lugar frente a una vista maravillosa, el espacio, la naturaleza y el aire fresco son incomparables... calidad humana reflejadas en servicio y hospitalidad... cabañas acogedoras y limpias... combinaciones perfectas de paz, armonía, comfort y relajación... Gracias Hotel Miradas del Arenal...fue maravilloso quedarnos con ustedes!

We were really able to relax and be filled with nice refreshing energy... its location right at the magnificent sight of the Arenal volcano, the greens and nature around, the fresh air... unforgettable... The quality of service and hospitality reflected in their people... the cozy and tidy cabins... all of these: the perfect combination of comfort, relaxation, peace and harmony.... Thank you! It was a beautiful stay at Hotel Miradas del Arenal!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanLombana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as a good alternative to the $400 a night hotels. It was basic but clean and quite. The fresh made breakfast was a nice addition to the stay as well. The free hot springs were about a 5 minute drive too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The cottages were clean and comfortable, the pool refreshing, the breakfasts delicious, the view peaceful and rustic, and the volcano, which was revealed after the morning mist, majestic. The Baldi Hot Springs were a magnificent experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights on our last trip to LA Fortuna. Would recommend it, good value, clean, great breakfast to get you going in the morning. Owners were on hand and very friendly. Would stay there again with out a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find our room even better than the pictures posted! Breakfast was excellent and the owner went out of her way to arrange a birthday cake for our son. They even let us use the dining area complete with plates and free coffee. A wonderful, relaxing, beautiful place geared toward enjoying the volcano views.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana P, Director General at Hotel Miradas Arenal, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Google Translation
Muy agradecidos con sus comentarios esto nos indica que seguimos teniendo los mejores clientes de todas partes del mundo.
¡Bendiciones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
1.0 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,633 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Sp...
#30 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
5.1 mi away
Arenal Lodge
Arenal Lodge
#25 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mountain Paradise
Hotel Mountain Paradise
#20 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miradas Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miradas Arenal

Property: Hotel Miradas Arenal
Address: La Palma, de la Fortuna. | 7 km al Oeste de de la Fortuna., La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Specialty Lodging in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miradas Arenal 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In hotel ... You can enjoy tranquility and absolute privacy. We are located in a extrategica area near all the activities that you will want to make sure. Large windows with glamorous views. If you are looking for relaxation break and we have used by the Indians of our region and grandparents therapeutic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Miradas Arenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miradas Arenal Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing