We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miradas Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great little place to stay with amazing views of the Volcano, very friendly owners and such a good nights sleep. 5 mins drive to La Fortuna and the hot springs and 10 mins to Arenal national park for hiking. Enjoyed our stay and a nice breakfast was included.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tryping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
26
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I spent 4 lovely days at this little place outside of Fortuna. The private cabins are tidy, and come with coffee maker and small refrigerator. The proprietors are wonderfully helpful, especially Tatiana who helped with tour arrangements and general info. The breakfast crew was the BEST - Maura and Luis kept me entertained every morning with wonderful stories, info about the area, and DELICIOUS made to order breakfasts. Maura also keeps the rooms tidy, and I came home to find swans and monkeys made out of towels greeting me at the end of the day. Even in the rain, sitting on the porch listening to the birds was a wonderful way to spend the early morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We truly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Hotel Miradas Arenal. The quaint little bungalows were very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool which they had all to themselves. Incredible view of Arenal all around the property. Tatiana went out of her way to help us identify tours, access internet, order dinner and anything else we requested. All the staff was incredibly kind and accommodating. The breakfast was very tasty tico style. It is a taxi ride to restaurants (other than breakfast) or any adventures planned which add up pretty quickly. Having a vehicle would have been more convenient with the location. We had some issue with internet access when we weren't at reception. It was definitely a positive experience and the kids didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpgrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Miradas Arenal for three nights with my boyfriend. We picked it based on the great reviews and price and it was an excellent choice! We arrived around 9pm and Tatiana greeted us. She checked us in and gave us some info then helped us order dinner that night. I normally don't like to order and stay in on trips, but we had a long day of traveling and we were beat. We had cabin #7. It was nice, clean, and private and it had a comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom was really big. At night you can't really see what is outside, but in the morning you get great views of Arenal. I loved the location of this hotel - it's just far enough from the city to feel like you're nestled in the wilderness, but it's about only a ten dollar cab ride from La Fortuna.

Every morning we had breakfast at the hotel. They have two choices on the menu - a Costa Rican tipical breakfast or an American-styled breakfast. I never tried the American-styled breakfast, but I highly recommend the Costa Rican "Pura Vida" breakfast. The breakfast area is right next to the pool. There are amazing views of the volcano from there.

Another great thing about this hotel is that they help you book your tours. You can wake up with no plan of what to do and they can help you out. They have a lot of brochures and maps and Tatiana will help you set everything up and tell you when you will be picked up. They will also drive you to La Fortuna or anywhere close by you need to go, we paid then 18 bucks to go to La Fortuna Waterfall.

Overall this place was great. The staff and owners was so friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice and comfortable.

Pura Vida!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

What a gorgeous setting with views of the volcano from our bedroom window. The rooms are quaint, comfortable and Tatiana a superb hostess. The breakfast was typical Costa Rican and the lodge was close to great hiking, hot springs, and lots of water falls. A great place to stay in the rain forests of Costa Rica.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We staid at this hotel for one night and it was just super.
The place is clean and very comfortable. We were 4 in one little house and had enough room for all of us.
I had a massage and the lady is very professional.
The breakfast included was just super.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bobi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in our little cabin. The owner of the place was really nice and helpful. The rooms are big, has all the facilities. Is a bit far from La fortuna or any shop or restaurant, so you will definitely need to rent a car if u stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank allinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
1.0 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mountain Paradise
Hotel Mountain Paradise
#20 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miradas Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miradas Arenal

Property: Hotel Miradas Arenal
Address: La Palma, de la Fortuna. | 7 km al Oeste de de la Fortuna., Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 Specialty Lodging in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miradas Arenal 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In hotel ... You can enjoy tranquility and absolute privacy. We are located in a extrategica area near all the activities that you will want to make sure. Large windows with glamorous views. If you are looking for relaxation break and we have used by the Indians of our region and grandparents therapeutic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miradas Arenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miradas Arenal Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing