We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dinner”
Review of Pollo Fortuneno

Pollo Fortuneno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Description: If you are looking for a great place to have grilled chicken and local food, with excellent prices and great service! We also have vegetarian options, desserts, cold beer, cocktails and much more! Please read the reviews and check it for your self! we look forward to serve you!
Restaurant details
Description: If you are looking for a great place to have grilled chicken and local food, with excellent prices and great service! We also have vegetarian options, desserts, cold beer, cocktails and much more! Please read the reviews and check it for your self! we look forward to serve you!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great dinner place in La Fortuna. The food was great and Jimmy makes a mean margarita. Our server, Yoko, was very helpful in his recommendations. Very good ambience. I would definitely come again.

1  Thank cjanisze2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Thank you for your words of recommendation, it was a pleasure to serve you!
We are very fortunate to have a staff committed to our goal: customer satisfaction.

Thanks, we hope to see you again! Enjoy Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My hostel recommended that we try Pollo Fortuneño during our stay in La Fortuna. My friend and I both really enjoyed our food, and the service was great. Yoko was wonderful as our host, and Jimmy makes excellent margaritas. I will come back next time I’m in La Fortuna.

1  Thank km00re20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you very much for your visit!

It was an honor to serve you, we are very happy to know that we fulfill your expectations that in the end are our goal and greater satisfaction.

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again and continue enjoying Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a fantastic experience at Pollo Fortuneño - from the quality of service to the quality of food I give it 5 stars. We got the quarter chicken meal and asked to substitute the tortillas for patacones and despite my broken Spanish Jimmy made it happen with a smile on his face. The staff are eager to please and you can tell they want you to have a good experience at their restaurant.

The patacones were so delicious we ordered more! The banana ceviche is so tasty as are margaritas and mojitos. The chicken wings are breaded and fried, not as good as the quarter chicken but the sauces they serve with it are all delicious. This place does food and service very well.
Everything was perfectly cooked and more flavorful than other food we’ve found in La Fortuna. I was very pleased and am going back for more today!

Gracias Jimmy!

Thank Travelers366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Friend!

Thank your for this fantastic review! We will tell Jimmy about your nice comment!
It was an honor to serve you and hope you continue enjoying Costar RIca!

Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chicken is amazing and the staff are fantastic. We especially loved the different sauces for the chicken (and patacones).

Thank amcowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi!

Thank you so much for reviewing us! we are glad you liked the chicken and the patacones!

We were hounored to serve you and hope you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Jimmy and Yoko took care of us! Margaritas are delicious and relaxed atmosphere for a an afternoon drink after a good hike or excursion!

Thank lfbc712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanVillegas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pollo Fortuneno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your visit! we appreciatte your time, we were honoured to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Fortuneno also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Pollo Fortuneno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;