We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$63
$47
View Deal
SAVE $16
Free cancellation until 03/20/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$63
$47
View Deal
SAVE $16
Free cancellation until 03/20/21
Orbitz.com$47
Trip.com$61
Hurb$63
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
573
102
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
573
102
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch front porch costa rica chocolate tour deluxe cabin american breakfast visiting la fortuna a wonderful stay small fridge san jose grounds are beautiful roy waterfall tiquicia birds property tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 704 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Rancho Azul. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped us book tours too. The location was a good as we had a car and it was a couple of kilometers outside of LaFortuna.

I felt the price we paid for the rooms was a little expensive as the rooms were outdated and bathrooms in need of upgrading. It was also a little cramped ( we had a family room)

The gardens were exquisite.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MichDames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Every time we visit Costa Rica we stay at this hotel Rancho Cerro Azul we love it, we love the view, the landscape, the river, we can walk from our room to the river, the rooms are very spacious and with very good cleaning. I recommend eating at the restaurant the food is excellent, the breakfast are delicious, and the bar offers very good drinks I love the Ginger drink, the mojito, margaritas are very good all the drinks that they offer are very good. We were warmly greeted, the staff were very friendly. Love this place.

Room tip: Deluxe Cabin is very nice
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariafromhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

I am so thankful that we came across these bungalows. Very cute and the property was very well maintained. Walked down behind the Bungalows down by the river and was able to sit and relax and not be disturbed. The Bungalow I stayed in I had two beds a front porch back porch which had a hammock and we all spent quite a bit of time in the hammock while we were at The Bungalow however we spent more time doing excursions and going into the city then we did there. It's very quiet during the day and night. The plants and flowers that were around our bungalow was filled with hummingbirds. The tree in front of our Bungalow had a bird's nest that had two little babies in it. It was wonderful to be able to sit out front and hear the baby's chirp for their mother during their feedings. All the staff we came in contact with including the security guard were very nice they were very friendly and more than willing to lend a helping hand if we need it anyting. Also it was very nice that we were able to put any additional excursions, food, or drinks on the room and pay it at the end. Highly recommend damned if you are looking for something simple and quiet.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank khardenbrook05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We stayed for three nights. Great bar with 2 for 1 happy hour and yummy snacks. I had the plantain nachos. You have to try the Ginger deluxe cocktail! Alonzo demonstrated the process of making sugar cane juice, very good. Family owned and staffed. Typical Costa Rican breakfast or you can get American or pancakes. Loved the hammock, beautiful gardens. Very convenient to town and not far from the waterfall.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We absolutely loved our stay in the Deluxe Cabin at Rancho Cerro Azul. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and the staff were very friendly. The property was an oasis of beautiful gardens. It is about a 15 min walk into town, which is what we preferred, you are away from the hustle and bustle making it quiet and private.
Thank you Alejandra for always making sure we had everything we needed, from booking our tours to giving us suggestions on places to eat in town.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tygrlil315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews