We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$47
Trip.com$61
Travelocity$47
Orbitz.com$47
CheapTickets$47
Hurb$63
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
573
102
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
573
102
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch front porch costa rica chocolate tour deluxe cabin american breakfast visiting la fortuna a wonderful stay small fridge san jose grounds are beautiful roy waterfall tiquicia birds property tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 704 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We absolutely loved our stay in the Deluxe Cabin at Rancho Cerro Azul. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and the staff were very friendly. The property was an oasis of beautiful gardens. It is about a 15 min walk into town, which is what we preferred, you are away from the hustle and bustle making it quiet and private.
Thank you Alejandra for always making sure we had everything we needed, from booking our tours to giving us suggestions on places to eat in town.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tygrlil315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We just got here and so I will write another review when we leave but being here less than 24 hours I am so impressed I just had to write a review now. The property is kept beautifully. The rooms are gorgeous and well kept. The staff who is all family are amazing. They are talkative and helpful beyond one would expect. The chef is amazing and checks on you during meals to make sure the food is how you like it. I love this place. It’s like a little home away from home!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jenjinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Great location, beautiful gardens and comfortable cabins (with deck and hammock!). The food was very nice. Everything was very reasonably priced. Quiet and peaceful. Very friendly and helpful staff. A guaranteed pleasant stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Passport51799294722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Cerro Azul is a beautiful property. The casssitas are not luxurious, but they are charming, with both a front porch and a back porch. The dining experience was an unexpected pleasure. We had dinner there one night, so we didn't have to go into town. It was wonderful! And a bargain. We ended up there on our last night also, because we so enjoyed. A hidden treasure.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here a few days ago. We had one of the smaller cabins. It was very cozy and big enough for a family of 4. Our teenage son loved the hammock on the back porch. This was a great location. It was just out of the heart of the town but there was a restaurant on site and another a couple minutes walk away. The tours from the Eco Lodge were able to pick us without problems, only about a 5-minute drive. The gardens were beautiful and the river was maybe a 5 minute hike down a trail at the back of the property. We saw tons of blue jean dart frogs on leaves and tree trunks and loved the sound of the birds (except the rooster maybe) waking us up in the morning.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews