We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”
Review of Casa Naranja

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grecia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Naranja
usa
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Bill and Doreen were like friends. Excellent service! Spacious and relaxing rooms,
views gorgeous of valley/volcano. Their knowledge of tours,wildlife, plants, coffee
kept us talking for hours. What a hidden gem. I would highly recommend to
anyone to stay with them, service is first class. You can even bring your dog!
Bring your camera for photos of birds too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27junglegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grecia, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Beautiful view, high atop a mountain with a great view of the City of Grecia and the country side. Very pleasant accommodations, quiet, comfortable, relaxing, and a terrific breakfast to boot. I am absolutely certain it is the nicest in Grecia.

It is a little difficult to find, so, make sure you call them when you arrive to the Grecia area.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clippersolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed at Casa Naranja from April 30th through May 8th. It is difficult to know where to start the superlatives because everything about this B&B is wonderful. Bill and Doreen are the consumate hosts with an extensive knowledge of Costa Rica, its culture and people. The location of Casa Naranja is breathtaking with hilltop views of the surrounding countryside and the peace and quiet you would expect from such a beautiful setting. The service at Casa Naranja leaves nothing wanting from great food to spotlessly clean facilities to great conversation. In addition, Bill and Doreen are great assistants when it comes to helping with the schduling of activities and directing you to places in Costa Rica you may want to visit. Definitely the most pleasant experience we have had at any B&B. Your visit to Costa Rica will be greatly enhanced when you stay here. You absolutely cannot go wrong with Casa Naranja!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2010

This was the most wonderful B&B I've ever stayed! From the time we got off the plane until the time we left, we had a majical time. It was completely relaxing, quiet, friendly, safe, secure, and it felt like home. Bill & Doreen treated us like a king & queen - pampering us with THE BEST food, great conversation, and even a bit of entertainment with their tales of all their travels. It was completely AMAZING. I've been telling all of my colleagues that it was so great, we felt spoiled by the time we left. They were truly wonderful innkeepers.

What was also amazing was how much work they spent making sure we were happy, by finding us attractions to visit, helping us with getting around by bus and taxi (we didn't want to look like tourists), and keeping us abreast of the costs of things.

AMAZING...ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shantilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2010

What a great find! 4 of us went on a 10 day tour of Costa Rica. We stayed for 2 nights when we first arrived and again the last night before heading back to the airport. The innkeepers here are very friendly and the breakfast was just perfect. They even took the time to help us plan another day tour to maximize our vacation time. They know the country well. It is very clean, they have a shuttle to the airport, you can make free calls to the US or use the internet. There’s a TV or reading room to hang out in. Would be a great place to go for a long weekend too!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junebug777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grecia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mango Valley
Hotel Mango Valley
#1 of 9 in Grecia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Terraza Guest House B&B
0.0 mi away
B&B Garden Grecia
B&B Garden Grecia
#3 of 9 in Grecia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostel Mangifera
Hostel Mangifera
#5 of 9 in Grecia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Finca Vibran Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Escondidas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Naranja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Naranja

Property: Casa Naranja
Address: Calle Parrita | El Cajon, Grecia 20308, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Grecia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Grecia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Naranja is a first class bed and breakfast in a wonderful setting in the hills above the town of Grecia. Breakfast is served outside in the ranchito while you listen to the river. In the evening you can sit in the jacuzzi at night watch the stars or city lights. Our shuttle service drives you to and from the airport or other tourist excursions can be arranged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Naranja Costa Rica/Grecia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing