We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Only way to see Costa Rica!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chloeleau
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only way to see Costa Rica! ”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a van for over just over three weeks and had an amazing time! We never would have been able to visit or experience the places we did without the freedom of having this van. Great opportunity to try out van life while exploring a beautiful country. Would highly recommend Costa Rider, great vans and even greater customer service!! Thanks again guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A
1 review
“Loved it !!”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The only way to see Costa Rica !! We what 14 days to see the beautiful country. Thanks to the camper van we were able to see most of it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most amazing time was had !”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Me and my girlfriend had the best month ever and i would say cheapest.
The transport isnt as accessable in the remote parts of costa rica so this helped alot and accomadation is expensive. We loved it, even when we got our van stuck (our own doing) they sent for help. Florian and Frank are great, always just a call away. Vans are in great condition.everything you need. Book it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobbyHL
Bocas del Toro Province, Panama
1 review
“Great fun, great service, awesome trip!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My family and I rented a costa rider van for 7 days. We cruised from Puerto Viejo to the mountains, to the pacific coast, to San Jose and back. The van was comfortable and made an excellent platform to tour the country. The service of Costa Rider is excellent. When we had engine trouble Floran had us picked up within two hours and gave us a new camper. Costa Rica is a beautiful country and cruising it by camper van is the way to go. Renting a camper van is a cost effective way to travel, not to mention it is really fun! Thanks Floran and Costa Rider!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcusger...
Friedberg, Germany
1 review
“For us the best way to make good experiences with people and country”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It were great 4 weeks with this car.
We found really good places to camp in Costa Rica with this car.
The campervan is really fully equipted. The owners give even a mirror for shaving, witch a man needs after some days even in the joungle.
Very great ist the solar outside dush. Everywhere you want you have warm even hot water for a pleasant dush.
The engine runs in good condition we never had any problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bender422...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Awesome adventure!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a wonderful time with our campervan, or as we called
"UTOPIAVAN".
We got to experience Costa Rica in a whole different way. We also got to meet a lot of friendly locals and we felt very safe the entire time.
The campervan is very comfortable and reliable.I wish we had had longer than 2 weeks to experience more of this beautiful country.Florian and company were very professional and friendly. This was certainly a trip of a lifetime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YingYingL...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great way to see the country!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked a camper December 2016 for about 10 days and it was great! We were able to drive around the country from coast to coast and saw a lot of Costa Rica!

Florian was easy to deal with, especially when we ran into vehicle issues. Luckily we got a replacement van within the day.

We are planning on going to Costa Rica again in September and will be booking again! =)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing