We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Robledal
Nearby Hotels
$133
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rosa de America(Alajuela)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brilla Sol Airport(Alajuela)(Great Value!)
$77
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
215
90
15
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
90
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcosta ricamission tripfree wifi is availablesan josethe open air restaurantfamily run hotelfamily owned and operatedfamily businesslast nightchose hotelbag breakfastnext morningrecommend hotelgreat place to staybeautiful groundssjo airport
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 330 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

When I called this hotel to let them know I was ready for pick up, I was told a van would be there in ten mins and sure enough, that van was there. The driver was very nice, friendly and helpful. He asked us if we had eaten dinner and when we said no, he said our kitchen is close but let me see what we can do for you. We arrived and before we could get our luggage totally out of the van, the kitchen's light were on. We gave our order and dinner was prepared and service as soon as we returned. Home cooked, hot and good. This family owned place is almost too family in a good way. We felt welcome and treated like family. While we stayed less than 24 hours, our short stay was perfect for us. Hearing different noise is expected when you enter a tropical land and while some high priced franchised hotel might have provided some Americanized great location, we rather stay local which turned out to be very nice which was better than great!

Room Tip: If your looking for the Marriott than stay there, but if you want something Americanized then stay in the USA, otherwise relax and enjoy this place.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rudy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed one night upon arrival in Costa Rica. The shuttle service was prompt even though our flight was over an hour late landing. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were very clean. It was conveniently located close to the airport. It was exactly what we were looking for, an affordable place to stay for a night before traveling to other parts of the country.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shannon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed there one night. Room too small, only 1 straight chair, and door scrapes on floor. Not enough towels, bathroom tiny and beds hard. Dining room service terrible but food is OK. The shuttle works well. No business office to print boarding passes. Roosters crow all night and planes fly very close on takeoff and approach. There are much better choices!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robledal_Manager, Propietario at Hotel Robledal, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Frank,

We are sorry that you qualify our service as awful, speacially after our shuttle service waited more than one hour on the pick up location.

We offer standard rooms with an area of 280 sq feet. Door scrapes a little on the floor because they have an anti bug band to avoid having them inside the rooms, however doors can be opened or closed without any problems.

We always are able to offer as many towels as our guests needs. Bathroom towels or swimming pool towels can be requested at our front desk, as indicated in our room directory.

"No bussiness office to print boarding passes", We offer printing service at our front desk, as you were able to get your 6 copies for boarding passes for all your flights.

We appreciate critics when they are based on objective and well sustained reasons, but it seemed everything was wrong at the hotel, and yet we did not received any complains while you stayed with us, we even though you were very satisfied all the time, as our staff members were tipped (including the restaurant waiter)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way in and out of Costa Rica. The shuttle service was great and efficient. The hospitality of the family that runs this place is unmatched! Our flight got delayed several hours upon arrival, so when we showed up the kitchen had just closed. They agreed to open it back up and cook us an amazing meal with very fresh fish. Nice garden surrounding grounds and even a large field nearby where my buddy and I threw the Frisbee. Why stay in some corporate owned hotel near the airport when you could support a local hotel that has it all! I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank il0veCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Robledal one night before returning home recently. Everyone is very friendly and the food was good. The airport shuttle was a great convenience and one of the reasons we chose this place. The room was ok, but the beds much too hard for our comfort. There was no hot water at the sink in the bathroom, but for one night it was not really a problem. The grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floridagirl2655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews