We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Robledal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Rosa de America(Alajuela)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel el Prado(Alajuela)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Alajuela)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
215
88
15
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
88
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcosta ricamission tripfree wifi is availablesan josethe open air restaurantfamily run hotelfamily owned and operatedfamily businesslast nightchose hotelnext morningbag breakfastrecommend hotelbeautiful groundsgreat place to staysjo airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 328 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

. We just finished a fantastic breakfast at Hotel Robledal. A beautiful, serene finale to our second vacation in Costa Rica. Pura Vida!

The staff is very friendly, provides transportation between the hotel and airport and are very meticulous in caring for guests and the beautiful gardens of this property. Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbabinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We started and ended our stay in Costa Rica at Hotel Robledal. It is near the airport and has a free airport shuttle both ways. The people were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and nice-sized. The kids had a good time in the swimming pool and we enjoyed the breakfast that was included. I would highly recommend this as a starting and ending point to a Costa Rica vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyerATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This sounds like the same review of this hotel I did a few years ago. I just love this hotel and I really like it when I am greeted by name as I arrive. This is still my home away from home. A a nice family run establishment and they ACTUALLY care about you. I would love hot water at the vanity sinks but other services and smiles make up for that!! Don't hesitate...just stay there...you will like it.

Room Tip: twin double beds are in the rear building....other rooms are smaller with one double bed. WIFI works has trouble reaching the rear building.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrgould45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The brothers that run this hotel are all very very kind and helpful. The beds may not be the most comfortable plush things on earth but the customer service is amazing. The food is very good and certainly their casados are some of the best I had in Costa Rica. All the ingredients are super fresh and the cook knows what she is doing! They have a shuttle to and from the airport and can drop you other places if you need. This is a good base of operations for your San Jose area needs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Run by a lovely family who are highly professional and very friendly. Good size rooms, well appointed, and lovely grounds and swimming pool. A very good full breakfast is included in the rate, as well as shuttle transfers from the airport. Overall hands down the best hotel I have found in the area and far superior to any others in the same, or sometimes even a higher, price range.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews