We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Brillasol Airport
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The people here are so friendly and willing to help you out. They not only picked me up at the airport, but also gave me a free shuttle to and from where I was supposed to pick up my bus to Limon. They have internet, an international phone, a pool, cable TV in my room, and I only paid $60 per night. Everyone was so considerate; I felt really safe traveling by myself, especially because they were so willing to drive me anywhere. Owners Flor and Luis really have a nice place here that's slightly under the radar.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 311 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

Fine place to spend a night coming and going from the San Jose airport. Lovely and reliable people, tasty food, adequate rooms, tropical foliage abounds.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is a great little hotel, friendly helpful staff and the shuttle is very convenient. Thanks for a great stay :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellingtonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

After two weeks of traveling through CR this was truly An anticlimax! THE hotel looks like it has never had any maintenance since THE 70 ties! THE beds are so bad. Please keep away!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeersmanPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here for two nights as accommodations due to flight dates and our original travel destination availability. Louis and his family of co-workers made us feel at home from the moment they picked us up at the airport. The grounds here are gorgeous and for first time travellers to the country, a great escape from the hustle and bustle of Alajuela that is right outside the compound door. The rooms are comfortable and clean, nothing crazy as far as amenities. The food and staff are great! only complaint would be the problems with the hot water system in a few of the rooms. All in All a great stay for the 18 of us that were there.

Room Tip: higher floors had balconies with decent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This hotel came recommended by friends who have stayed there many times. We really enjoyed out stay, albeit brief. We were picked up promptly from the International airport in San Jose. The hotel is set inside a beautiful tropical garden and the rooms were adequate and clean. We just had two brief overnight stops when we arrived and again when we had finished our trip. Breakfasts were great and dinner was delicious. The staff are so friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 9 days for a religious retreat. The staff was very hospitable and accommodating, the rooms were clean and the food was VERY delicious! it's like paradise in the middle of the city. It is close from the airport so you do hear the planes all the time as others have said but it is not a big deal, at least it wasn't for me. I would stay there again if I have to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cakelv_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
3.8 mi away
Berlor Airport Inn
Berlor Airport Inn
#16 of 27 in Alajuela
267 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 27 in Alajuela
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.9 mi away
Hotel Robledal
Hotel Robledal
#7 of 27 in Alajuela
311 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa San Ignacio
Villa San Ignacio
#9 of 27 in Alajuela
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brillasol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brillasol Airport

Address: El Roble de Alajuela, Alajuela 17274050, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Price Range: $42 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Brillasol Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Brillasol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilla Sol Hotel
Hotel Brillasol Airport Costa Rica/Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing