We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Alajuela
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed here the night before leaving Costa Rica. The staff were pleasant and helpful, at the desk and in the dining room. Food was good. Internet access off the lobby area was helpful. The hotel provided a shuttle to the airport for our departure very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JebJeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 414 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2010

We come to Costa Rica several times a year and almost always stay at the Hotel Aeropuerto. We always feel well taken care of and the atmosphere is strictly Costa Rica. It is a very friendly place and the people are happy to accommodate you. I have travelled with my husband, with girlfriends and alone and I always feel welcome and secure. It's close to the airport and the shuttle is always available to get you there on time, even at 4:00 AM!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We used Hotel Aeropuerto as a place to stay when arriving late at night to San Jose airport, and departing early in the morning. It provided a good value, with fantastic service, that is very close to the airport - and they make sure to help you get to and from your flight on time. Most importantly, it is not a western chain hotel and the best feature is that it is convenient and well-equipped but also has some character, with a nice patio with a pool and mango trees in the garden. It is clean and efficient. Definitely a nice oasis, turning a lost evening waiting for a flight into a nice experience!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajw_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Very nice and friendly hotel. Stayed there two years in a row traveling to and from the airport. Last time I was with my husband, mother in law, brother in law and two children and we were all very comfortable. You can't beat the price, convenience and service. The restaurant is pretty good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McMacFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel two nights....the evening we arrived in Costa Rica and the evening before flying back to the states. We were victims of a tourism scam, having paid anoterh source in advance for the rooms we used (4 of them). The manager, David, was extremely helpful to us in providing information to allow our credit card company to refund the money that we were scammed out of. He went above and beyond to try to assist us!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

The room was enormous and the staff was delightful, gracious and very helpful,. The bonus was the wonderful restaurant attached. We ate there BOTH nights it was so good. Proximity to airport was our main concern, but we received MUCH more than that. We will be back and I am sending friends and family your way. Thank you very much !
Derek Wilson Billib
Florida, USA

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Good nice and clean rooms, cozy loby and restaurant. A nice garden with beautiful flowers, trees, sun and shadow. Something I miss in the big hotel chains in the the rest of central valley. I have stayed here more then 25 times, and will return here many more times when Iám visiting Costa Rica for Bussiness. I think thats says it all.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rimburgerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 27 in Alajuela
694 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.6 mi away
Hotel Brillasol Airport
Hotel Brillasol Airport
#10 of 27 in Alajuela
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Berlor Airport Inn
Berlor Airport Inn
#16 of 27 in Alajuela
274 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#19 of 27 in Alajuela
93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Robledal
Hotel Robledal
#6 of 27 in Alajuela
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica

Address: West From Sjo International Airport 4km | On the Interamerican Highway, Alajuela 20104, Costa Rica (Formerly Hotel Aeropuerto San Jose Airport Costa Rica)
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Alajuela
Price Range: $73 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring free transportation from and to SJO International airport, this comfortable hotel is an ideal base for your trip (3 stars). Those traveling long distances will particularly appreciate the proximity of the hotel to the motorway. The hotel is located in direct proximity to the airport (4.0 km). The reception desk, which is manned 24 hours, also has a hotel safe. The hotel provides free WI-FI in your room or via a wireless connection in public areas. Feel free to enjoy room service or the wake-up facility when staying at the hotel. The hotel operates a suite of business facilities. The friendly team at reception will provide you with more information on the hotel's own car rental offer. Don't worry about finding a parking space, the hotel offers free parking for guests. The rooms benefit from cable television and telephones. All bathrooms are naturally equipped with a hairdryer. Do you want to book a non-smoking room? Are you traveling with your family and do you need a cot? We will gladly cater for your wishes - please indicate them when booking your room. Your room also has a safe. Air-conditioning ensures that the room temperature is always comfortable. Whether you just want to play around or you take your training seriously, the hotel swimming pool is there for you! Forget the worries of the day as you enjoy a relaxing massage. Treat yourself to a meal in the restaurant, with outdoor seating, where diabetics and vegetarians can find tasty dishes too. In the evening we will welcome you to the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeropuerto Hotel Alajuela
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing