We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Nearby Hotels
$127
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Robledal(Alajuela)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveler rating
865
516
124
20
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
516
124
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlestayed heresan josecosta ricafree breakfastbusiness centerrental car companiesshuttle servicebreakfast bagrosti pollodenny's restaurantan early flightfront desk stafflast nightgift shopconvenient locationclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's okay but there are much newer options at the same or even lower pricepoint. If everything else is full go ahead and give it a try. Rooms are a bit dated, plain and worn around the edges. Great location near the airport but nothing else in particular to recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank costaricaguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here on our first night & last night & both times were pretty good. No complaints. It's location is pretty good. There is a Denny's nearby & but we wanted traditional food and walked to a little resturaunt nearby that was really good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeOl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton for 1 night when leaving Costa Rica due to an early flight. I picked the hotel because they have a 24 hour shuttle, which runs 24 hours back and forth between the hotel and airport. When I arrived, I found that my bank had frozen my account and, as I spent hours calling them trying to get it figured out, the staff was so friendly to me and really showed they cared. One thing I was surprised about but delighted to find was that they make sack breakfasts for the customers who have to leave before breakfast to catch their flights, it was a very nice treat!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNICHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night at the beginning and again for 2 nights at the end of our holiday. It was recommended to us by a friend that travels yearly to Costa Rica to see family. The location is ideal. Our kids were very tired after a long day of plain rides and customs. A shuttle was available to drop us 2 minutes away at the hotel. The hotel was clean and identical to Canadian hotels of the same chain. Breakfast was diverse, fresh and tasty. The rental car companies are right across the road making for easy price comparison and pick up of a car. We left mid day to drive up towards Arenal for our next hotel and it was an easy drive.

On our return 3 weeks later we flew up to San Jose from Manuel Antonio and stayed two nights before heading home. We went up to the Poas Volcano for the last day of our trip and stopped at the Botanical Park up that way as well. It was a spectacular finish for our trip and again was not difficult driving although we had trouble starting our rental car after Poas.

Was actually 2008 when we went last.

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenieliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great place to stay for first or last night in Costa Rica. Located near the airport, this hotel offered very comfortable beds, decent bathrooms, a pool (which we did not use), a free shuttle service to the local restaurant area in the evening for dinner and a very well equipped hot breakfast that was included in the cost of the room. Not much necessarily around the hotel per say but the shuttle for dinner worked out brilliantly. Staff was very nice and the hotel itself was very clean and decently decorated as one would expect of a chain hotel. A good, safe bet!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rider_Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews