We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rosa de America(Alajuela)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brilla Sol Airport(Alajuela)(Great Value!)
$77
$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveler rating
873
517
124
20
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
517
124
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlestayed heresan josecosta ricafree breakfastbusiness centerrental car companiesshuttle servicebreakfast bagrosti polloan early flightdenny's restaurantfront desk staffgift shoplast nightconvenient locationclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Like most travelers, we stayed at the Hampton Inn the night before leaving Costa Rica. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I was impressed with the room size. We had a double queen bed room and there was plenty of space for all the luggage. There was even a large desk to setup a laptop and read emails.

The room included A/C, flat screen TV, small refrigerator, a microwave, and the other usual items. We left too early to get the breakfast but they have coffee, tea, and fruit 24/7. The coffee was very good and I was happy to enjoy three Granadillas before leaving Costa Rica. Check them out if you've never had one -- they had the usual apple and oranges, too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maucrc, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Ms JSuar.

Thank you very much for visiting our Trip advisor profile and for leaving your comments about your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Costa Rica.

I am glad to know that your stay at Hampton Inn Costa Rica was pleasent. We are happy to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful. It is our main goal to make you feel as comfortable as possible.

Thank you for your comments about breakfast area. This kind our reviews encourage us to work harder everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here on our first night in Costa Rica. The airport transportation is good. We stayed our first night and then took a tour to Tortuguero. They allowed us to leave some of our luggage until we returned, which was extremely helpful. We stayed a second night after our tour. Very normal Hampton Inn, nothing fancy but with all the comforts of a regular, American Hampton Inn. They claim to have free long-distance calling, but we never could get it to work. It wasn't a big deal, just a little bit of a bummer. Overall, nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sky13-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Sky13-99,

Thank you very much for visiting our Trip advisor profile and for leaving your comments about your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Costa Rica.

I am really happy to know that we could help you with your bags while you were enjoying the beauty of our country, in reference to the free International phone calls it is a shame you did not have the option of using this service, I do not know what could had happened however we will check it out.

We realize that every guest has a choice when traveling and we thank you for making Hampton Inn & Suites your choice.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here on our last night to be near the airport. We had spent the previous 9 days on the coast and although I loved it there it was so nice to get to a Hampton Inn. It happened to be the 4th of July when we checked in, and they played a little game where you could win prizes. It was one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've been to, and the staff was very helpful. Our room was large, and the bed was great. It was very clean, and we did make a few free international calls. We asked at the desk where we could get a good Costa Rican dinner, and they gave some good suggestions, then called the free shuttle to take us there. They also told us to call when we finished and they would pick us up. I would definately stay here again. We left too early to try their breakfast, but did get the sack breakfast, which was fruit, a muffin, and some kind of breakfast bar. The only negative was that there weren't really any shops or attractions nearby, or within walking distance, but it was a great place to just relax and get ready to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni07grantmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear toni07grantmi,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments about your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Costa Rica and for visiting our profile.

We are happy to know that our location was convenient for your trip and that you enjoyed our shuttle and the unlimited international phone call service.

The staff will always do the best to ensure you have a comfortable perfect stay. They are great answering any question you may have, and if they do not know the answer they will look it up for you.

We are looking forward to your next stay, we would love to have you here again.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton – Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have used this hotel many times over the last 10 years and recently had a mixed experience there. It is about as close to the airport as you can get for the early departure and the free shuttle is large and reliable. The rooms are very nice (so nice to have good pillows after traveling around CR for a week or so) and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. But our air conditioner did not work and in fact probably made the room warmer. When I mentioned this in the morning, they asked us to fill out a form and stood by their 100% guarantee- there was no charge.

Room Tip: check that the ac works.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear mtnsurfer,

We really appreciate you took the time to share with the world the experience that you had when visited Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Costa Rica.

We want to thank you for leaving your comments and for visiting our Trip Advisor profile.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our bed, the cleanliness of the room, the service of all our staff and our convenient shuttle service.

We are looking foraward to your next stay because we love having you here.

Sincerely,

Than Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Staff - Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here at both ends of our trip to Costa Rica. They have a shuttle that runs every 15 minutes or so to pick you up from the airport, with a 5 minute drive to the hotel. So arriving late or leaving early makes this an ideal location. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds, including the pullout sofa that I slept on both times. The staff is very friendly and willing to help out with whatever you need. With a 7:00am flight, staying here meant no traffic in getting to the airport, and a bagged breakfast on the way out the door because the main breakfast wasn't set up. Will stay here again when I go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Awor,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton – Costa Rica. We really appreciate the time you took to review our Trip Advisor profile and we thank you for choosing us.

We are happy to find that our beds, rooms and staff were satisfactory throughout your stay.
In addition, we are really happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast bags and free shuttle to and from the International Airport.

We realize that every guest has a choice when traveling and we thank you for making Hampton Inn & Suites your choice.

We are looknog forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Staff – Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews