We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Retreat”
Review of Casa Marin B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alajuela
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Marin B&B
Ranked #5 of 65 Alajuela B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here the night before flying home. Minutes from the airport and wonderful restaurants. Very tastefully decorated and comfortable. Jody & Wilson made us feel right at home! Look forward to returning to Costa Rica and staying here again! Carol

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

We spent our last night in Costa Rica at the Casa Marin and wished we had known what a paradise it was sooner! This is truly a beautiful oasis!!! Complete with a cascading fountain into a serene pool framed by a gorgeous mosaic tile wall. There are 2 guest quarters - one designed as a perfect couples retreat, the other nicely furnished with 2 beds. The guest buildings are separated from each other for ultimate privacy. We loved our stay and wish it could have been longer. Jody and Wilson were fabulous hosts, assuring all our needs were met including snacks and cold drinks in the room, accompanying us to dinner, and wisking us to the airport at 5 a.m. with a variety breakfast-to-go that lasted us through our entire return trip. Arrive early so you can fully enjoy this property!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at Casa Marin before flying out of SJO airport. It is really an oasis in the city. The airport is just minutes away, but within the walls of the compound are bright, beautiful places to stay, friendly hosts and a gorgeous swimming pool with a fountain and a large mosaic that takes you away. I love the gardens the colors and the thought that went into this place. Vegan / vegetarian friendly!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blossom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matilde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitaciones comandas con buen espacio y limpias,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcadri72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaMarinCostaRica, Owner at Casa Marin B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Céline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dolfin ou Mermaid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
0 mi away
Villa San Ignacio
Villa San Ignacio
#9 of 27 in Alajuela
138 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 27 in Alajuela
694 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pacande
Hotel Pacande
#3 of 65 in Alajuela
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pura Vida Hotel
Pura Vida Hotel
#1 of 65 in Alajuela
795 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0 mi away
Hotel Buena Vista
Hotel Buena Vista
#1 of 1 in Pilas
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Marin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marin B&B

Address: Calle La Loma | Less than 10 min from San Jose Costa Rica airport, Alajuela 20101, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Alajuela
Price Range: $20 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Marin B&B is located less than 10 minutes from the San Jose, SJO, airport. We are in Alajuela and are central to the volcanos, coffee plantations, waterfalls, botantical gardens and other tourist favorites. Casa Marin B&B is located in a tranquil, rural area of Alajuela, yet convenient to restaurants and shopping. We offer two poolside cabinas, one especially for couples, the other for a family of six. Casa Marin B&B is only an hour and a half from the Pacific Beach, two hours from La Fortuna and Volcano Arenal. We want the best possible vacation for our guests and are knowledgeable about hotels and tours in many areas of the country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Marin B&B Costa Rica/Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing