We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal!”
Review of Berlor Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berlor Airport Inn
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Alajuela
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Deal!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

First let me say that the staff was excellent and very accommodating. Rooms are small, but clean and it was the perfect stay for our early morning flight departure and our late night arrival. They have shuttle service and offer very nice dinner options at their restaurant or offer a place to order pizza/pasta. We opted for the dinner which was good. This is not a 4-star hotel, but it is an excellent price and perfect for the quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaJules67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest / Cajules 67

The team of our hotel staff remember your visit and welcomes your comments regarding our service excellence, with love and dedication we hope to serve you again, on your next visit to Costa Rica. your recommendation, taking into account who has made five contributions in this way to tripadvisor is particularly important and requires us to overcome our service.
Thanks once again, and remember to recommend us to your friends and relatives in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Bernal Gutierrez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    75
    36
    26
    26
See reviews for
37
96
47
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This was the first hotel that i stayed in Cost Rica and the worst. the staff was very nice, the food was good but the room... very small bed for 2 people and very very unconfortable. it´s very expensive for what they offer you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariaj123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Rio S, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest

On behalf of our team, I thank you for your comments, to date we have more spacious and comfortable rooms in turn have changed counting beds in some rooms with beds Queem, while we have made special training to our staff, undoubtedly your comments made ​​us grow.

Please advise if you wish to return and we will serve you with dedication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alajuela hotels

Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The hotel was conveniently located a short drive from SJO. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, but the hotel needs a facelift. The cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. There must be better options.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BW_McCullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Rio S, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guests

On behalf of our team, I thank you for your comments, I am pleased to confirm the following changes thanks to the feedback we receive from our valued guests, to date we have more spacious and comfortable rooms in turn have changed counting beds Queem some rooms with beds, while we have made special training to our staff, no doubt your comments made ​​us grow.

Please advise if you wish to return and we will serve you with dedication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Close to the airport, clean, friendly,secure, wakeup call,tico owned,complimentary breakfast and very astute staff. Werner the owner,Lester and Adolfo the lobby managers were very helpful and extremely aware of the various type of information to help their guests. Muchas Gracias! Randall K

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Rio S, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Don Randall

I want to thank you have taken a few minutes of your valuable time to remember their experience in our beautiful country, we constantly try to enable us to improve our customer service and to exceed the expectations ... at the best possible price.
Please advise if you wish to return and we will serve you with dedication

Bernal,Adolfo & Lester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

It is not in the most romantic location to say the least, and the pool seemed to serve more as a bird bath, but the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. This is a good place to stay for no more than one night before you are needing to catch a flight at 6:00 am at the very near airport. It is 18 km outside of San Jose.

Room Tip: We had a group of 6, and we were actually able to get a room with 3 beds: 2 full beds and one king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara333W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlorair, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Mrs. Sara

I have carefully read your comments and questions I found in produce which will work to identify improvements.

I agree that due to construction of the road number 3, we suffer from unattractive views, but the good news is that we are within weeks of this important national route is completed and we can enjoy a “Paseo turístico” worthy of the district tourist airport of Costa Rica. also we have a lot of birds that visit the gardens of the hotel and take water from the pool, knowing that this may be unpleasant for some guests, we will place attractive birdbaths troughs deviate their attention.

We Thank you, we do know your problem with the size of the room, which I assure you solve on your next visit, granting an up- grade, if necessary to meet their concerns. Feel free to communicate via email with our hotel and make specific mention of which, we will handle your request with the discretion of the case.

Finally, on behalf of the team at our establishment, we thank you for mentioning on this site your satisfaction for excellent service quality and the cleanness of the rooms.

thanks for sharing with us your comments, we will work on them to excel in service and quality.


Bernal Gutierrez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This small, exclusive hotel offers ten rooms for travelers flying to/from Costa Rica's international airport, Juan Santamaria International Airport (SJO). I was traveling alone, and my room was situated in a motion-lit hallway near the main lobby. Meals are offered and a shuttle to the airport at 5:30 a.m. was not a problem. The hotel offers a gated courtyard for auto security. The pool looked inviting and all rooms are clean, comfortable and air conditioned. Free wi fi is a plus, as well as satellite TV and private bath. Not a luxury hotel, but a great choice. I will stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Not sure about Costa Rica's smoking/non-smoking policies and almost forgot to request non-smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Mrs. Sharon

Best regards from us, I remember your visit in particular. know that the hotel was to his liking and on your return from the beach, you repeated your stay, at this time with his daughter, which took several photos around the pool.

I hope you recommend us in Houston, ahhhh of course Hawaiii too.

Greetings, I hope to return soon to our country.

Lester Luquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We chose this hotel for our last night in Costa Rica before returning the rental car at 6am the next morning. Comfortable, quiet, "compact" rooms with air conditioning. Secure gated parking - you'll appreciate this when you see San Jose. There's even a nice little garden courtyard with swimming pool hidden in the middle and a fridge in the lobby stocked with beer & water you can buy. The beer absolutely saved me after the harrowing drive back into the city from the jungle. You'd never know you're just off a very busy road adjacent to the airport. Staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Until we arrived, I didn't realize this was on the same road about 1/2km from all the rental car places just outside the airport. You can't beat this for a last or first night to/from airport. I'm thanking my lucky stars for randomly finding this place on Tripadvisor and booking.com

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChicagoAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Allan

I have read in detail about your extensive review of the features and benefits we offer travelers who consult Trip Advisor and booking.com
Thank you for remembering the good service, which with care and dedication we try to keep to all customers.

On your next visit to Costa Rica, please contact us in order to match any of your visits to our hotel either coming or going back home

We hope to recommend us to friends and family in Chicago.


Gutierrez Bernal
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Brillasol Airport
Hotel Brillasol Airport
#8 of 26 in Alajuela
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
5.3 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#4 of 26 in Alajuela
662 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlor Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlor Airport Inn

Property: Berlor Airport Inn
Address: East From Juan Santamaria 2 km | International Airport, Alajuela 20109, Costa Rica (Formerly Airport Hotel Berlor)
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Alajuela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berlor Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlor Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlor Airport Inn Costa Rica/Alajuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing