We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Linda Montana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Alajuela)
View Hotel
1915 Hotel(Alajuela)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rosa de America(Alajuela)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mi Tierra(Alajuela)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
221
65
14
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
65
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bclose to the airportsan josedelicious dinnergreat hostsgardens are lovelylast nighthotel is situatedback homerooms are largeconvenient locationnights in costa ricagroundssuburbvolcanopoasgps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 306 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Plain but comfortable rooms. Lovely view and helpful German owners arranged our car rental and the car was brought to the hotel. Fresh fruit and toast for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again if getting in to San Jose in the evening.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Kiki149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed for two nights at Vista Linda Montana as a starting point to our Costa-Rica tour. The B&B organized for us transportation from the airport - it took about 20 min. The room we got (first floor) was spacious and clean, including a safe box. The WiFi coverage was better in the public areas than in the room. Breakfast was very good and was served in a patio overlooking a fantastic view, including a large garden. In one of the nights we ordered a dinner ($12), which was very good. The couple who owed the house do not speak english. Therefore, we must thank Adriana, who helps the couple to run the B&B, for addressing all our inquires throughout our stay!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoav_Rehovot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel is beautiful with very nice view, flowers, have hammock, some animals in cage. Rooms are nice, have ventilator, but no air conditioner, nice bathroom. Breakfast is ok: bread with one piece of butter and cheese, fruits one small piece of each: watermelon, banana, pineapple, coffee. When we were ready to pay, the credit card machine doesn't work, need to pay cash.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Marina453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for two days at the end of 10 days wonderful days in Costa Rica. Although we got in quite late, around 7:00 p.m. we were still able to get some dinner. It is a safe property, quiet, nice dinner ($12), with wine and beer being available. For breakfast we asked if we could get fried eggs as well and that was no problem ($3 extra). On Saturday we drove up to Poas Volcano and then on to the La Paz Waterfalls and Nature Reserve. Both are a must see while in Costa Rica. Our room had a wonderful view of Poas to the North and of San Jose to the East. Having stayed in and around San Jose several times in the past I am most happy to have found Vista Linda Montana. It is a short drive (30 min max) to the airport or the rental car drop off site. We will be back.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a better view. There are no bad rooms here!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here on our arrival to Costa Rica and for a couple of days before we left. The rooms are large and clean, the view is breathtaking, and the grounds pretty, secure, and peaceful. The hosts go out of their way to help you (they found us a rental car and did a 5 AM drop-off at the airport) and their friendliness is genuine - our baby son misses their attentions! Recommend this place to anyone - great jump off point outside of the bustle of San Jose but not far from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genoajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews