We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greystone Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centerstone Inn(Tuscaloosa)
$250
$243
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Tuscaloosa)
$75
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
97
48
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
48
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmercedes benzsausage biscuitsbottled watercomplimentary cookiescontinental breakfastfood establishmentsrooms are spaciousbest ratequiet hotelreception deskuniversity of alabamaroad tripstay there againone night staymeeting roomfrom texasvery nice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 160 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The service was amazing, I showed up at 3 am late, and the one employee at the time was super enthusiastic and exuberantly nice and pleasant. She offered me breakfast items and a multitude of other accommodations that other hotels go out of their way to avoid. Then I got to the room expecting nothing great bc of the fair price, and the room was huge and amazing with all the amenities a person could want. So in other words, if you're in Tuscaloosa you shouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel that knows how to treat customers and provide top of the line quality at a VERY fair price.The room was great clean with everything you would need.Front desk staff goes out of the way to let you know how much they appreciate your business

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The friendly staff, the convenient location, happy hour & breakfast, cleanliness, affordability...are all top notch! We stay here every time we come to visit our son, daughter-in-law and grands in Cottondale.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishQueenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful hotel may not have the ocean view or the mountain air, but it is like being at home. One the best thought out room lay outs I've ever seen. Perfect for the business traveler or the weary passers-by who need an oasis. Two thumbs up , 5 stars ... What ever the scale it's at the top

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealchriscody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was a one night stay for my husband and I, and after taxes cost us about $78. My husband and I planned on attending a concert in Tuscaloosa, and the next day going into Birmingham. The location of this hotel was convenient for us since it's located between the two, but not too far away from either. It is nice and quiet, but not far from the interstate. There aren't any restaurants located at the exit, but for us this wasn't an issue, but may be for others. Checking in was easy, and we were told about the complimentary drinks. We had a room on the third floor with a king size bed. The room was spacious, and had a mini fridge, kitchen sink, and coffee maker. The bed was comfy. My only complaint about the room is that the water pressure in the shower wasn't as good as I hoped. The staff here were friendly and helpful. After we checked out I realized I had left my pillow behind. I called and they found it, and held it for me. The facilities were exceptionally clean and well kept. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews