We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tuscumbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The experience here was great. The price was the best for a newer hotel in the quad cities. I'm use to the run down hotels there. Knowing that there's one that's good and priced reasonable makes me want to return soon. Thanks Chris at the front desk for working with us. And the housekeeper who clean the room so we could in there earlier.
P.s. And the beds. WOW

Room Tip: The double beds have a bigger room, go with that one for 10 dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avarigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We are the newest hotel in the Shoals area. Thank you for your kind comments. Chris is one of our valuable team member. We will personally pass on your feedback to him. Our team always will go any lenght to take exceptional care of our guests. Our beds are Beautyrest Pillow-Top by Simmons. Glad that you had a great rest on our beds! Our hotel strives on great service, clean rooms, value and excellent environment. Please stop-by and stay on your next visit in the area with Microtel inn & Suites by Wyndham, Tuscumbia, AL. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 426 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

the help was nice and my wife and i have had a good time there would of better if the weather was not raining when she would like to for walks and the staff where there when we needed them that is always a good thing when you away for home like we are.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry the weather did not cooperate! Our staff did a great job in making your stay pleasant and comfortable. Our team is the in the hotel team- friendly, polite, helpful and fun! Please visit us again on your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would recommend this Microtel Inn to all of my friends. Everyone was friendly, the rooms were clean and breakfast was great.
Thanks and hats off to you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rosa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing our for your recent stay. We are pleased that you had an awesome experience staying with us. We strive always to take care of our guests and exceed their expectations which we clearly achieved on your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the location on US 72 was great. The breakfast was very good too. I would definitely stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our Tuscumbia - Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. As per you comments we always ensure that our valuable guests enjoy a great stay with us always in a clean room, safe environment, served by friendly staff and consume our complimentary hot breakfast every morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

There was a mold or something in the room that made my head plug up, when I would go to the lobby or out side it was better. Do not know what it was but it effected me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Excellent review! We are dedicated to serving our guests in all the right ways and are focused on ensuring that we have a safe and hospitable environment for all.

We welcome all travelers and attend to needs from families to business travelers.

Our focus is on hospitality and we embrace our guests feedback to help improve in areas mentioned. It was an absolute delight to have you as our guest at the property.

My team and I wish you all a safe travel back and when in the Tuscumbia area please visit us as we are your home away from home.

Hospitably yours,
Microtel Inn & Suites - Tuscumbia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the Microtel Inn in Tuscumbia, AL. Helpful and friendly staff, and a very satisfying breakfast selection each morning. All this for a reasonably affordable room price! Southern hospitality at its finest!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We appreciate your stay with us. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast was excellent as always. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuscumbia
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
The Coldwater Inn
The Coldwater Inn
#3 of 5 in Tuscumbia
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
#5 of 5 in Tuscumbia
22 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
#1 of 1 in Sheffield
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals

Address: 1852 Highway 72 E, Tuscumbia, AL 35674-4515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscumbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tuscumbia
Price Range: $68 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel. Newest Hotel in the Shoals Area.100% Non-Smoking Hotel. AAA Approved.FREE Hot Breakfast consisting of Sausage, Eggs,Gravy, Biscuits,Grits, Waffles,Danish, Muffins, Bagels, Bread, Cereals, Oat Meal,Juices, Coffee, Tea, Fresh Fruits, Yogurt.FREE High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool,FREE Local and Long Distance Calling.ALL Rooms: Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Pillow Top Matress by Beautyrest.Room, Clock/Radio, 32" Flat Panel TV, Satellite TV Channels include ESPN, Showtime, NFL, Golf channels. Types: Single (1 Queen Bed), Double (2 Queen Beds), Suite (1 Queen Bed, Sofa Sleeper and Wet Bar), Jacuzzi (1 Queen Bed).Convienently located to attractions: Ivy Green (birthplace of Helen Keller), Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, Alabama Music Hall of Fame,Pickwick, Wilson Lakes, TVA Dam, restaurants and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Microtel Inn & Suites Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals Hotel Tuscumbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing