We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horsebacking with friends.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tuscumbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    129
    51
    19
    11
See reviews for
135
74
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
COVINGTON
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The stay was uneventful. The rooms were clean the service was fair at best. Housecleaning was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank countrystud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, October 19, 2016
Excellent review! We are dedicated to serving our guests in all the right ways and are focused on ensuring that we have a safe and hospitable environment for all.

We welcome all travelers and attend to needs from families to business travelers.

Our focus is on hospitality and we embrace our guests feedback to help improve in areas mentioned. It was an absolute delight to have you as our guest at the property.

My team and I wish you all a safe travel back and when in the Tuscumbia area please visit us as we are your home away from home.

Hospitably yours,
Microtel Inn & Suites - Tuscumbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here in July and thing were okay, not great, but okay. But this stay the carpet and the window seat cushion were badly stained and the room showed a lot of wear and tear. I'm thinking Housekeeping changes sheets but never really looks and probably never has time to really clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank DGHFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We appreciate your comments. Sorry that the room was not to standards we strive for and did not want to disappoint you. At all times we strive to ensure that guests are satisfied completely. I suggest that in future if you have concerns like this please inform our Guest Service team they will be happy to solve the problem immediately by assigning another room. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Female manager at check in had an attitude from the moment we said hello. We had requested connecting rooms at time of reservation.We know they are not guaranteed. We stopped by prior to check in about eleven am and requested connecting rooms again. The manager was really unpleasant. People were running in hallways at night and early am Sunday morning until 2 am. Won't stay at Microtel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to write your review. I apologise for the lack of pleasant service you did not receive. Our checkin time is after 3pm. We cannot guarantee connecting rooms but we try to accomodate our guests when possible. Sorry that you encountoured noise issue but if you informed our front desk clerk they would have taken care of the matter. We appreciate your business at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Tuscumbia, AL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DULUTH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good Location... However near very noisy intersection, a lot of Commercial vehicles. I was on the top floor and it was still loud. It's a good thing I Travel with 33 Decibel ear plugs and over the counter Sleeping pills it worked!!. Other than the issue of the Ants with the first room that was assigned to us, We had no additional issues. The hotel was otherwise comfortable. I would make a couple of suggestions to the Management: Install a Two Way magnifying mirror to the Bathroom wall and Cover the window seats with plastic and Provide a comfortable clean cover that is washable to each new guest at checkin. We incountered Unidentifiable stains, so we asked and did receive extra Towels to cover so that we may sit and utilize the Window Seats in our room. We will recommend to friends and family and return to this location in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank BARBARA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickpatel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank You for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Tuscumbia, Alabama. We are glad that you enjoyed stay. Our staff are always making sure that our Guests have a great stay with us at all times.
Your suggestions regards to bathroom mirror and window seat will be reviewed for future renovation. They are a great idea and I will suggest to our brand design specialists.
WE look forward to your next stay with us when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel probably about 18 days out of the last 5 weeks. This hotel is managed
very well . All of the front desk employee's went out of the way to make my stay good. The
rooms are very clean and the breakfast area was very good. They have eggs, sausage, biscuits, toast, waffle's, yogurt, etc....They are not short on parking spaces, and I was always able to park
close. They also have a good work out room, with a tv, but I did not use it enough. I would give excellent rating on everything except the wi-fi. The internet was very slow and that was the only
problem that I had. I would certainly stay there again, if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojoVillaRicaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, October 19, 2016
Excellent review! We are dedicated to serving our guests in all the right ways and are focused on ensuring that we have a safe and hospitable environment for all.

We welcome all travelers and attend to needs from families to business travelers.

Our focus is on hospitality and we embrace our guests feedback to help improve in areas mentioned. It was an absolute delight to have you as our guest at the property.

My team and I wish you all a safe travel back and when in the Tuscumbia area please visit us as we are your home away from home.

Hospitably yours,
Microtel Inn & Suites - Tuscumbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have stayed in several Microtels before and we don't expect too much. They are supposed to be compact rooms. This room was bigger than a lot of the normal hotel rooms we get. They didn't have the room I booked so they gave me a complimentary upgrade. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a lot more than I expected honestly. My kids loved the "make your own waffle" part of the complimentary breakfast. The pool was kind of small, but it wasn't crowded and it was nice after hiking the mountain for 5 hours. This hotel was located in a great spot right between Muscle Shoals and Tuscumbia. We couldn't have asked for a better location. There was a fishing tournament and a music festival going on while we were there and we never had any trouble parking at all, even with most of the rooms booked. I honestly couldn't find anything bad to say about this hotel. We go home to New Orleans every year for spring break. We always stay in a suite that is at least $300 a night at different hotels. This Microtel room we had was not only nicer than most of the expensive hotels we stay in, it was also bigger. (Most of the rooms in the French Quarter are small though just because they are so old) Bottom line, if you're going to the Muscle Shoals/Tuscumbia/Florence area, stay here. You won't be disappointed. Ronda and Corine worked the front desk while we were there and they were great. They'll take care of you.

Room Tip: We had a queen suite with the pull out sofa bed. The microwave and mini fridge were fairly helpful w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcarbajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, October 19, 2016
Excellent review! We are dedicated to serving our guests in all the right ways and are focused on ensuring that we have a safe and hospitable environment for all.

We welcome all travelers and attend to needs from families to business travelers.

Our focus is on hospitality and we embrace our guests feedback to help improve in areas mentioned. It was an absolute delight to have you as our guest at the property.

My team and I wish you all a safe travel back and when in the Tuscumbia area please visit us as we are your home away from home.

Hospitably yours,
Microtel Inn & Suites - Tuscumbia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuscumbia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals
2.2 mi away
The Coldwater Inn
The Coldwater Inn
#2 of 5 in Tuscumbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
#4 of 5 in Tuscumbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Address: 1852 Highway 72 E, Tuscumbia, AL 35674-4515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscumbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tuscumbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel. Newest Hotel in the Shoals Area.100% Non-Smoking Hotel. AAA Approved.FREE Hot Breakfast consisting of Sausage, Eggs,Gravy, Biscuits,Grits, Waffles,Danish, Muffins, Bagels, Bread, Cereals, Oat Meal,Juices, Coffee, Tea, Fresh Fruits, Yogurt.FREE High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool,FREE Local and Long Distance Calling.ALL Rooms: Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Pillow Top Matress by Beautyrest.Room, Clock/Radio, 32" Flat Panel TV, Satellite TV Channels include ESPN, Showtime, NFL, Golf channels. Types: Single (1 Queen Bed), Double (2 Queen Beds), Suite (1 Queen Bed, Sofa Sleeper and Wet Bar), Jacuzzi (1 Queen Bed).Convienently located to attractions: Ivy Green (birthplace of Helen Keller), Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, Alabama Music Hall of Fame,Pickwick, Wilson Lakes, TVA Dam, restaurants and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Microtel Inn & Suites Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals Hotel Tuscumbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing