We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel was tops! The staff (especially Susan Jones) was wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals

Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tuscumbia
Manistee, Michigan
1 review
“This hotel was tops! The staff (especially Susan Jones) was wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Muscle Shoals Comfort Inn very much. The staff was Personable,
helpful, & always answered our needs with a smile. They helped us in finding points of
interest, destinations, & directions to each. We had a wonderful experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darjancordes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind response regarding your stay here at Comfort Inn and Suites in Tuscumbia, AL in July 2010. As always, we try to make all of our guests feel as though they are at home when they stay here with us and it makes us very happy to have that acknowledged. I would like to invite you to stay here with us again if ever you are in our area and very much look forward to serving you and improving upon your impression of us.

Sincerely yours,
Kal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
14
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

I was at first very concerned about finding a decent hotel in this area and was suspect of the low rate. Wow! What a pleasant surprise! This hotel has been redone and the rooms, service and everything else was in excellent shape. Quite, comfortable, and very clean. If in this area, stay here, it is a wonderful value!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMFISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
I would like to take this opportunity for your kind review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your June, 2010 stay here at Comfort Inn and Suites. As always, we try very hard to make all of our guests feel as though they are at home when they stay with us. I would like to invite you to come back and stay with us again if ever you are in the area. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Kal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

We arrived earlier than we planned and was hoping for a early checkin. It was only 30 mintues early but still we were pleased with the checkin. Front desk was friendly enough with everything we needed. Room was nice and cool when we walked in, felt really good. All in all the night was very relaxing. Will be staying there the next time we time we stay in Muscle Shoals.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BudH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Dear Bud,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind response on Tripadvisor.com regarding your May, 2010 stay here at Comfort Inn and Suites in Tuscumbia, AL. As always, we try very hard to make every guest feel like they are at home during their stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have succeeded. On behalf of myself and our entire team, I would like to invite you back to stay with us again if ever you are in the area.

Sincerely yours,
Kal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

I stay here on a regular basis and have never been disappointed with the quality of my stay.
Very clean rooms, beds that are very ever comfortable, no noise so I sleep great.
The front desk staff always call me by name and welcomes me like a valued friend. everyone from the breakfast hostess- great hot contiental breakfast- to the housekeepers are the friendly and make me feel great each stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaGoldenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Dear Ma'am,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your glowing response on Tripadvisor.com regarding your February, 2010 stay here at Comfort Inn and Suites. As always, we try very hard to ensure that everyone who stays here with us feels like they are at home for the duration of their stay. On behalf of myself and our entire team, I would like to invite you to come back and stay here with us again if ever you are back in the area. We look forward to the opportunity to please you again with our hard work and diligence.

Sincerely yours,
Kal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2009

While planning for my business trip to this area, I went through the Tripadvisor listing. There were no reviews for this hotel but the Choice hotels website mentioned it was 1 year old and the price was right. I have no regrets: the place is clean, the bed was comfortable and the location turned out to be right for me.
The room was spacious with a desk and sofa (king size bed) and had a mini fridge and microwave. The high speed wireless worked great. The business center wasn't much and although the website stated hot breakfast the only thing hot was the coffee (typical continental). Next time I'm in area I'll definitely go back to this hotel.
For some reason the internet mapping sites do not place the hotel at the correct location (even the map currently on Tripadvisor). They place it too far south. However the map on Choicehotels.com is correct. My GPS did not have this hotel listed so I drove by it and had to call the hotel for directions. Worthwhile the search.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Dear Sir,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind response on Tripadvisor.com regarding your March, 2010 stay here at Comfort Inn and Suites in Tuscumbia, AL. As always, we try very hard to make every guest who stays with us feel comfortable and at home. I would also like to apologize for the difficulties you had in finding our facility. If ever you are back in the area again, I would very much like it if you would consider staying with us again.

Sincerely yours,
Kal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuscumbia
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
2.3 mi away
The Coldwater Inn
The Coldwater Inn
#2 of 5 in Tuscumbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
#4 of 5 in Tuscumbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Muscle Shoals
Comfort Inn Muscle Shoals
#1 of 3 in Muscle Shoals
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
#1 of 1 in Sheffield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals
Address: 5101 Highway 43 South, Tuscumbia, AL 35674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscumbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tuscumbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tuscumbia - Muscle Shoals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing