We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Burgers”

Baumhower's of Tuscaloosa
Ranked #11 of 289 Restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Fun! At Baumhower's we offer up your favorite Southern classics with a twist! From beefy burgers, made fresh with a mixture of ground chuck and beef brisket, to our giant steaks. We take the time to serve everything as fresh as possible with true Southern hospitality! We proudly serve Alabama Gulf Seafood and all fresh chicken, steaks, burgers and produce!
Deatsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was staying in the Hampton Inn next door and went here to eat after the Alabama football game. I have great service and food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank B52Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    49
    29
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great if you're staying next door!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was great, after our long drive, to see Baumhower's right next door. The area was a little difficult to find via GPS, but once you're at the Hampton Inn, it's right next door. Good atmosphere and value, the only complaint was not much on the menu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank S1bamafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Very attentive service. Food was average. Place was clean. Watch out for spice level. I love hot food but spice level on chicken breast made me sweat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cimms4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice For A Change Of Pace”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is kind of tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the University of Alabama and sits by itself right off the interstate. The atmosphere is that of a sports bar akin to a Beef O'Brady's and the fare is reminiscent of Beef's as well. The wings here are awesome and you can get them in a variety of flavors (jerk, garlic, varying levels of hot etc) I also had a mushroom Swiss burger which was cooked to perfection and some fried mushrooms as an appetizer. Overall, nice place away from the campus chaos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purepilot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must do in Tuscaloosa!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Everything was wonderful. It was our first night in town and we are planning on going back at least one more time! We started with the nachos (they were pretty basic) and the Wickles (excellent flavor). My husband had the Hot Bama Brown, which is on the 100 things to try in Alabama, and he said it was one of the best things he's ever tried. It was incredible! Our son and myself had the fried shrimp platter that was also good but the grits were amazing. For dessert we had the fried banana pudding, banana pudding and strawberry shortcake - can't go wrong with any one of them. Our server was very friendly and it was just a great experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank amosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baumhower's of Tuscaloosa also viewed

 

Been to Baumhower's of Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing