We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Capstone(Tuscaloosa)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
$103
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centerstone Inn & Suites(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western University Inn(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
79
46
26
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
46
26
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssales coordinatorfront desk staffgym equipmentnice indoor poolexceptional customer servicestayed here for one nightsouthern hospitalitytwo thumbsmorning staffbed was comfortablenew carpetchoose this hotelhouse keepingthe hilton garden innhotel is cleannice place to staylobby area
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 159 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Typical Courtyard hotel but with a really nice indoor pool and exercise room. Our room was very clean and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Only real complaint I have is the spotty wifi reception.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Nothing spectacular, but if are visiting the Univ of Alabama or going to an Alabama game, would recommend - good location to campus, hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are average - solid Courtyard (better than the old courtyards, but not as nice as a brand new courtyard)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rams19881993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Overall this is a very typical Courtyard hotel. It is an older property but had been renovated since my last visit in 2007.

Customer Service at check-in was efficient. We checked in at 3pm and were told our assigned room wasn't ready so they switched us to another room (#320).

The room was a standard King. Had a flat screen TV, micro/fridge unit and small sofa. The bathroom had 2 areas a small sink area and a seperate room with toilet and corner shower stall only. My only dissappointment besides how much they charged for room (and yes i knew rate but still chose to stay as i am a Marriott Elite) was the small shower and it's cheapness. The plastic door frame was bent making it very hard to get the door shut. We were traveling with our 3 year old so it was also difficult to manage getting her bathed.

I would recommend the hotel due to its location, cleanliness, and customer service but there might be better choices for less money.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmstewar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Unfortunately we had travel to Tuscaloosa, AL for a funeral. We had never been to Tuscaloosa, or ever stayed at a Courtyard, so we really weren't sure what to expect.

When we walked into the hotel, we were surprised by the cute little lobby area complete with a Starbucks mini-cafe stand. There you could get Starbucks coffee along with some takeaway food items like sandwiches and salads.

We had a king-sized suite that was plenty large with a separate living room, a morning bar with refrigerator and microwave, and split bathroom (shower and toilet in one room, vanity and sink in the other). We were on the 3rd floor and had a sliding door with balcony, and we were lucky not to get stung by the giant aggressive wasps that we didn't initially notice when we walked out to check the scenery. Once back inside, they were relentlessly flying into the door, and crawling up to a corner space near the door opening where it looked like they were trying to build a nest. The hotel sent a maintenance person up to take care of the problem, but more wasps returned later on. Other than this, our biggest complaint was that housekeeping failed to make our room on the first day.

We only stayed here for 2 days and it was fine for the purpose and duration of our visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesintheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Stayed one night here on the way back to NC from TX. Had previously stayed at the Fairfield next door. The hotel is located between the Fairfield and the Hilton Garden Inn.
As another reviewer stated, some restaurants have closed on this side of the loop road, so we went to Outback across the highway (which was very good as Outbacks usually are). The hotel must have been recently renovated, it was very nicely decorated, with all new furnishings, carpet, etc. When we got to our room we noticed an "odor" in the room which we originally thought was a cigarette smell, but later determined that this room had been freshly (and very recently) renovated and the smell was a new carpet, tile, grout, etc., smell. Once we were in the room for awhile it ceased to be noticeable. Had a new fiberglass shower stall instead of the usual tub and shower combo which we thought was great. How many people take a tub bath in a hotel anyway? Seems like a good idea. The breakfast is not free, it was close to $10, so we went to IHOP down the street instead. So I can't review the breakfast, although I am sure it was fine. The hotel is very clean and nice and fills the bill if you are staying here for a sporting event or just passing through. Too bad the Longhorn Steakhouse close by was closed, but the Ryan's was still open as well as the IHOP. Like I said, the Outback is across the road, and it will fill the dinner need if you are traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJ9790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews