We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the nicer hotels in Tuscaloosa, AL.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Totowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the nicer hotels in Tuscaloosa, AL.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Tuscaloosa is a college football town in which many hotels are only ok; they can be lazy about quality & service because rooms are in high demand, especially during football season. Not so with Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Although it is a little farther away from campus than most other hotels, this location is actually appreciated as it is also farther from the congested highways that go through town. It is a bit pricier than most others in town, but it is worth the location & better quality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvstrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    51
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
18
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I am a Marriott chains fan; Marriott is almost always my choice of lodging if I have a choice. In the case of this property, it was average (although the service staff were above average in courtesy and professionalism). The hallways felt dark and gloomy. The room itself was fine - spacious and well laid out for working and resting. The breakfast was "fine" too. If I could give it 3.5 stars instead of 3 I would.

Room Tip: The elevator opens directly into the hallway (i.e., there's not a little "spur" where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenwaymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good location with close access to several restaurants and an easy drive to the university. Rooms are clean and quiet. He pool is small but typical of other Fairfields. The exercise room consists of treadmills only--no weights at all.

Several restaurants are just down the street ton include 2 BBQ joints, a Ryan's, and a few fast food places as well. Also down the street is an Academy sports store in case you need a few new lures before returning home...

We stayed 2 nights for college orientation for our son and we were very happy with this place. Centrally located, clean, affordable and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purepilot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were traveling through the area on our way home from the mountains...and just decided to stop here. We were sent to the Baymont Inn by Wyndham...and we think we were part of a bet because that place was a nightmare! We checked in, and 20 minutes later checked out. How happy we were that there were rooms here!!!! This place was so clean and the beds VERY comfortable! It just so happens that we stopped because of my back...and the mattress was perfect! Zach did a great job helping us out...and didn't even say anything about my Texas A&M shirt I was wearing. ;-)

Room Tip: If you stand in the bathroom and talk to others in the room...everyone in the hall on the outside wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cllakegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here recently for an apartment hunting trip, and the hotel was adequate. The property was nice, but nothing spectacular. The room was clean, but nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast choices were a bit disappointing, but standard fare for a free continental option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spericson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Chose this for a one night stay on the road. Didn't want to pay for the Courtyard. Looks a little shabby from the outside, but we were pleasantly surprised with the room. Clean room, comfortable bed, no outside noise or from other guests. Friendly staff. Got a goodnight's sleep. The breakfast was bare bones, but wouldn't have got even that at the Courtyard. We feel we made the right choice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coa4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff took great care of you while you were our guest. I am truly glad you got a good night’s rest. I feel as though we did our job as a well rested night is a great start to a new day. I hope the coaching clinic was a success. We wish you safe travels and if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAYDEN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

spent three nights here on business. I was satisified with the hotel. The service was outstanding. The rooms were acceptable. The beds comfortable. The traffic noise was not bad as it is close to the interstate. The resturant recommendations from staff were one the mark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHRISTOPHER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff took great care of you while you were with us over the three days you were in town on business. I’m so glad the staff recommended Chuck’s Fish; it is a great restaurant for sushi. . The next time you are in town you will have to give “5” a chance; they are a sister restaurant to Chucks. They specialize in five different menu items daily and do a fabulous jalapeño margarita. We wish you safe travels and if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tuscaloosa
SpringHill Suites Tuscaloosa
#13 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
#15 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa

Property: Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Address: 4101 Courtney Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#10 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find exceptional comfort, style and value at our award-winning hotel - the Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa by Marriott. Our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel is ideally located near the University of Alabama and Bryant-Denny Stadium - the home of Crimson Tide football. We're close to Interstate 59/20, and convenient to the Mercedes-Benz US factory, as well as DCH Regional Medical Center, BF Goodrich, Michelin, and Phifer Wire. Attractions like the Kentuck Art Center, Kentuck Festival of the Arts, and the Paul Bryant Museum are also just minutes away. Every guest room in our Tuscaloosa hotel features free Wi-Fi, a 32" flat-screen TV, a well-lit desk and ergonomic chair, and your choice of one twin, one king, or two double beds; larger rooms with king beds also feature sofabeds - perfect for families or groups. Start your day with a deluxe complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind in our sparkling indoor pool. Few hotels in Tuscaloosa can match our service, so why not book a room today? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing