We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Meeting Expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Meeting Expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here recently for an apartment hunting trip, and the hotel was adequate. The property was nice, but nothing spectacular. The room was clean, but nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast choices were a bit disappointing, but standard fare for a free continental option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    53
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
63
18
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Chose this for a one night stay on the road. Didn't want to pay for the Courtyard. Looks a little shabby from the outside, but we were pleasantly surprised with the room. Clean room, comfortable bed, no outside noise or from other guests. Friendly staff. Got a goodnight's sleep. The breakfast was bare bones, but wouldn't have got even that at the Courtyard. We feel we made the right choice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coa4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff took great care of you while you were our guest. I am truly glad you got a good night’s rest. I feel as though we did our job as a well rested night is a great start to a new day. I hope the coaching clinic was a success. We wish you safe travels and if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAYDEN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

spent three nights here on business. I was satisified with the hotel. The service was outstanding. The rooms were acceptable. The beds comfortable. The traffic noise was not bad as it is close to the interstate. The resturant recommendations from staff were one the mark.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHRISTOPHER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff took great care of you while you were with us over the three days you were in town on business. I’m so glad the staff recommended Chuck’s Fish; it is a great restaurant for sushi. . The next time you are in town you will have to give “5” a chance; they are a sister restaurant to Chucks. They specialize in five different menu items daily and do a fabulous jalapeño margarita. We wish you safe travels and if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here one night, very nice hotel, super clean and felt brand new. The mattresses were wonderful. Lots of channels on a very nice HDTV in the room. Right off the freeway, and a few restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coldguinness4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the clean room, comfortable mattress and the HDTV channels the hotel offered. We wish you safe travels and if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at this property due to an unexpected death in the family. The staff was extremely efficient and professional and attentive to our needs. The rooms were spotless. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the use of the pool for our grandchildren and the staff allowed us to stay after the posted closing time. Much appreciated. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbringdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to write a comment about your stay with us and for the kind words concerning your stay. I am so glad that your family enjoyed their stay; I just wish your trip to Tuscaloosa was for better circumstances. If you guys are ever in Tuscaloosa we would love have you stay with us again. Safe travels. :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was neat and clean, and the staff members were friendly. This is not a fancy hotel, but it has a small business center, is located near the interstate and restaurants and the rate includes breakfast. There is also a small fitness center and an indoor pool. WiFi is free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We decided to stay here based on price and closeness to the Univ of Alabama campus as we were visiting for my son who has been accepted there for school next year. Had a great visit and the night manager was a helpful guy who guided us to a wonderful restaurant that evening. But the next morning in our hurry to get to UA and our visit,I forgot my tempurpedic pillow I carry with me all the time,and a silver bracelet that is worth more to me in sentimentality than money. I did not discover this till late that evening after we had returned to TN. My husband finally got through to the desk the next day and told them what I had left. They said that the head of housekeeping had had one of the ladies turn it in to her and they were shipping it to us FREE OF CHARGE!!!! Needless to say I was so surprised! I am just sorry I have not put this on here till now. So, if you want a great little place to sleep knowing you are among kind and honest folk,stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank volbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tuscaloosa
SpringHill Suites Tuscaloosa
#12 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
#15 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#8 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa

Property: Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Address: 4101 Courtney Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6483
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#10 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find exceptional comfort, style and value at our award-winning hotel - the Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa by Marriott. Our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel is ideally located near the University of Alabama and Bryant-Denny Stadium - the home of Crimson Tide football. We're close to Interstate 59/20, and convenient to the Mercedes-Benz US factory, as well as DCH Regional Medical Center, BF Goodrich, Michelin, and Phifer Wire. Attractions like the Kentuck Art Center, Kentuck Festival of the Arts, and the Paul Bryant Museum are also just minutes away. Every guest room in our Tuscaloosa hotel features free Wi-Fi, a 32" flat-screen TV, a well-lit desk and ergonomic chair, and your choice of one twin, one king, or two double beds; larger rooms with king beds also feature sofabeds - perfect for families or groups. Start your day with a deluxe complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind in our sparkling indoor pool. Few hotels in Tuscaloosa can match our service, so why not book a room today? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing