We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good for Overnight Stay”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed here one night, December 3, 2011, room 317, while on a trip by auto. Room rate was $99 plus tax. This is an older property, but clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking, free internet, good service at the front desk, flat screen TV but no HD or digital channels, room was clean. Bed was too soft for us. Motel is hard to get to from I-20 so use your GPS to guide you off the interstate. Plenty of places to eat about 2 miles from the motel along the strip HIghway 82 to the university.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorvetteTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    56
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
70
19
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The staff was friendly, the room was nice, and the breakfast was more than adequate. So why three stars? Because I was awoken at 7:30 am by gardening contractors using machinery outside my window. Making sure your gardeners don't start at a time when many guests are still sleeping is an easy thing to get right, and this hotel blew it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielbeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta area
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Have stayed here twice. Once when a relative was in hospital and once on a personal trip and stopped here. Our rooms were
clean and front desk seemed well managed. Good location to I-20 and other things

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilshup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Checked in overnight on the way to New Orleans. My room was terrible. Someone, probably a hotel employee, has used the room to "entertain" and when finished remade the bed. I always upon entering the room pull down the covers on the bed to make sure tere are no bed bugs and to my surprise the sheets were full of blood and hair. I picked up the phone to call the front desk and it did not work. I went back down to the front desk and was given another room that was better. I won't stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCRDSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffituscaloosa, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. It really helps us see where our staff and property can improve. I am very sorry for the issues you had during your stay in October of 2010. The Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa always strives to give every guest a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards that exceeds our guests' expectations. I know that we fell short in your case, but that is the exception for us and not the rule. I would love for you to come back and give us another try next time you are in Tuscaloosa and I know that you will be very impressed this time around. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Cathy Rigsby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here on a trip to visit the University of Alabama. The personnel were friendly. My son absolutely loved the cookies at the front desk. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The pool was out of order but we had no plans to use it. Would definitely stay her again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee608_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Don't think that this is a bad property, but don't expect it to overwhelm you either. Apparently the hotel was booked solid and I got stuck with a handicap room. I have no problem with this type of room except for the bathroom arrangement. The shower is actually just a depression in the floor with a hand-held shower nozzle. I am relatively short but even so the shower hit me in the chest and I don't know how a taller person would use it unless he/she just used it as a hand-held. The room smelled of mildew when I checked in however the front desk person who was very polite had someone from housekeeping spray some germicide to take care of the odor. The eliptical in the exercise room did not work. The pool heater was broken. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate and there was a good selection including do-it-yourself waffles. No- it wasn't a terribly bad experience but really does make the franchise look like they are dropping the ball.

Room Tip: Look at room before signing in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rwdragon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We were doing trip across the south. We were using Marriott Reward points and this hotel had fairly good reviews. We were disappointed. Property was not that old but very worn-perhaps due to Bama football games. Our room was dark and cramped. Mattresses on beds and pull-pout very soft and lumpy. Bathroom vanity cracked. Breakfast area VERY SMALL and selection more limited that most Fairfield Inns. Luckily we were there on summer weeknight-cannot imagine the scene during football season! Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nckyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
Courtyard Tuscaloosa
#14 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#9 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa

Property: Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Address: 4101 Courtney Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#10 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find exceptional comfort, style and value at our award-winning hotel - the Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa by Marriott. Our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel is ideally located near the University of Alabama and Bryant-Denny Stadium - the home of Crimson Tide football. We're close to Interstate 59/20, and convenient to the Mercedes-Benz US factory, as well as DCH Regional Medical Center, BF Goodrich, Michelin, and Phifer Wire. Attractions like the Kentuck Art Center, Kentuck Festival of the Arts, and the Paul Bryant Museum are also just minutes away. Every guest room in our Tuscaloosa hotel features free Wi-Fi, a 32" flat-screen TV, a well-lit desk and ergonomic chair, and your choice of one twin, one king, or two double beds; larger rooms with king beds also feature sofabeds - perfect for families or groups. Start your day with a deluxe complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind in our sparkling indoor pool. Few hotels in Tuscaloosa can match our service, so why not book a room today? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing