We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fair price, and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, fair price, and clean”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in a double queen room while we were visiting the UA campus and it was very reasonably priced for it's location. It's close to UA and many food options. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room during our stay and of course the free breakfast. Definitely recommend if you want to be close to campus but not pay 200 a night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniegirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    123
    45
    9
    11
See reviews for
178
93
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Older property compared with average Hampton fare. Rate was higher than expected for property condition and distance from Tuscaloosa. Arrived late and left too early for breakfast. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff were very friendly and the location of this hotel is great. It's easy to find and there are some restaurants right across the road you can walk to after a long day in the car. Fresh cookies await in the lobby after dinner! We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. The continental breakfast had lots of options. A superb experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was a very convenient, clean and quiet stay. The continental breakfast could have been better, but you get what you pay for these days...no more, but sometimes even less. Absolutely loved the room décor and comfort of the bed. Hotel had a yellow sticky note referencing the clean linen on the headboard - that was tacky, but other than that it was a nice place, quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank bommerm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, Md, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We found the service, accomodations and comp. breakfast, to be excellent..Staff was very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed including a fridge...Hampton Inn always gets it right!! We'll stay here again next time we visit "Bama" Country..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are typical Hampton; they are clean, good size with microwave and frig. The nighttime cookies and milk are a big plus. The location is convenient to the campus, but without the traffic hassle. definitely recommend this location

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary40424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Florida Keys
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

After a horrible experience at the Wingate in Tuscaloosa, we arrived at the front desk completely exhausted. The front desk was efficient and got us quickly up to our room. The room was fresh, clean, and well maintained. Absolutely no complaints from me or my Mrs. Clean mom. Bathroom was meticulous. Breakfast was tasty and promptly replenished. After several days of travel, I cannot give enough accolades to the Hampton brand for consistency and reliability. I'm done with saving a few dollars. As I checked out, I asked to see the manager to let them hear my compliments to the staff - in particular, housekeeping which we all know can make or break any stay! Stay here and be done with "taking chances".

Room Tip: Ask for room which looks out on open field in back - filled with wildflowers and peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
302 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Property: Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Address: 6400 Interstate Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing