We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crimson Tide Scrimmage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crimson Tide Scrimmage”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were in Tuscaloosa for the University of Alabama Football Scrimmage. We wanted to stay at a Hilton property. The Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East was a GREAT choice for a number of reasons: (1) It was more reasonably priced than 90% of the other rated hotels in Tuscaloosa. (2) The breakfast wasn't what you'd get at Embassy Suites, but it was still pretty good. (3) The hotel was actually on the outskirts of Tuscaloosa in Cottondale (which I'd not heard of prior to), but it was right off I-20 only minutes from Exit 73 which took us to the University. (4) The staff was very friendly and accommodating. (5) It was nice to come back every evening to warm cookies and milk! (Yes. Really--warm cookies and milk each night during our stay!) (6) We received a complimentary copy of the University's Game Day booklet when we checked into the hotel on Friday. Family members who stayed at another property didn't. In fact, the only two things missing from my Easter Weekend stay at the Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East were (1) they did not have HGTV in the channel line-up and (2) they only had Skim and 2% milk to go along with our cookies. I like whole milk!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    125
    46
    9
    11
See reviews for
182
93
27
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mableton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel had a horrible smell in the room. I was switched to another room and the problem existed in both. I would not return to this hotel unless it was renovated. Not sure if it was the age of the hotel, carpet or heating/air system, but it was like staying in an old musty closet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mel0ndym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was ideal right off the interstate. Regular fast food was within walking distance. Parking we ample. I will recommend this motel to others and I will stay there on my next trip to Alabama.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were visiting the university to do a tour and wanted a comfortable hotel close by. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The rooms were comfortable, clean and I love that the bedspreads and comforters are cleaned after every guest. The breakfast was well stocked and very good. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Vwe had a nice quiet room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brockton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great place to stay. Reasonably Rate for Retired Military I highly recommend this place to everyone who likes to get their money's worth. We enjoyed our short stay. The location is near the interstate and not too far from the University of Alabama Campus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Convenient to the interstate which is what we needed. They were friendly and helpful. We just needed a place for one night on our way somewhere else. These properties are usually pretty consistent in their cleanliness and breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

HAMPTON - you just can't go wrong. Friendly and helpful staff, state of the art rooms and amenities, and excellent value for your money. The complementary breakfast gives you a great start into a busy day, the complementary snack in the evening helps to settle down and relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juergen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
5.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscaloosa-University
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Property: Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Address: 6400 Interstate Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing