We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa East” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Interstate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa East”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very convenient location for people with business at the Mercedes plant and surrounding suppliers. By staying here you will miss most of the morning Tuscaloosa traffic and save at least 20 minutes on your daily commute.

Couple the location with an exceptional hotel staff and you have a nice home away from home when working here in Tuscaloosa. All the requirements for business travel can be found here, fast and free internet access, a full ( and pretty good) breakfast, excellent coffee ( I like the robust brew), and complimentary USA Today, apples and cookies!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate your recent stay with us and we are delighted to hear that we met your expecations. We know you have many options during your travels, and it was apleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to your next visit with us. I wish you safe travels and I hope you have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    89
    33
    7
    10
See reviews for
127
71
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was large and nice, furnishings clean and well cared for, nicely decorated. It was also surprisingly very quiet as this was graduation night. The breakfast was hot, fresh and better than the usual free continental breakfast. The staff at this hotel were so very nice and pleasant. Will definitely stay here again. It's the nicest hotel we have stayed at in Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dbr913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-East. We appreciate your warm comments and for taking the time respond on our Trip Advisor site. I will share your thoughts with our team, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again, Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here. The desk staff was very helpful giving directions to a restaurant we planned on eating at. The room was very spacious and clean. The only negative was the only drinking glasses were paper. Fortunately, one of us thought to pack a glass for our cocktail, the other had to use the paper cup.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TOMMUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hampton Inn-East Tuscaloosa. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your lodging needs, and for taking the time to provide us some feedback on our Trip Advisor site. We are pleased your stay went well, and we have made a note in regards to not having any glassware for our guest. We participate in a green program which promotes recycled goods throughout our facility. From our breakfast to guest rooms, these areas are equipped with goods that were produced from recycled paper items. This is our way of trying to reduce our carbon footprint and reduce waste. I think every hotel should participate in such a dynamic and worthy cause. Based on your feedback we will keep a few glasses at our desk for these types of special request that may arise. We hope to have a chance to host you again in the near future. Thank you for your time, and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hotel saw an opportunity to overcharge for the area and capitalized on that opportunity. I would not choose this location again. Just an average night in small town at premium price. What else can I say?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn East. We appreciate your business, and for posting some feedback on our Trip Advisor site. We apologize if you found our accommodations pricey. Our rates are based on market demands, and during special event and high peak days the rates do fluctuate. Nevertheless we continue to stand by our Best Available Rate policy. At the time of your stay the entire market rates increased due to the above mentioned factors. Please do not misinterpret this as a way to overcharge guest, it is simply our strategy to stay competitive against other similar accommodations in our market. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact the hotel directly and speak with the GM. We appreciate all feedback, and I we hope to have a chance to host you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cookies, TV lounge, breakfast. The room even has a Mini kitchenette. Very clean and comfy beds.
The friendly staff even greets you by name!! What a treat! Even could walk to dinner next door at Ruby Tuesday!!

Room Tip: Be sure to get the East Location on Interstate Rd off I-59/20
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annegilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn-East. We appreciate your warm comments and for taking the time respond on our Trip Advisor site. I will share your thoughts with our team, and we look froward to your next visit with us. Thanks again, Have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here after staying in 5 other Hampton Inns throughout the country this week. This one was actually below standard. The staff was nice and service very good. However, the room was not nearly as clean as most Hampton Inns. The carpet was stained and I shudder to think what had gone on in the chair in the corner. It was stained and disgusting looking. The comforters were rumpled on the "made " bed but did appear to be clean. I did have a little more concern though when my we pulled the comforter back and saw M&M's wedged between the mattresses. In general, this Hampton Inn was kind of dark and depressing. They also didn't offer the same amenities at breakfast that most Hampton Inns do. There is in general, a lack of attention to detail at this property. I would stay there again, but they really need to step it up. This one needs some attention and upgrading.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitnesschick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your stay. We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn-East, and your feedback is critical to our success. Currently we are in the planning stages of another set of renovations. Our goal is to keep our service and cleanliness as high as possible while we continue to format plans to further update our rooms. We do have projects in place, and they should be completed within 3 weeks. We will continue to move forward over the next several months while trying to minimize any heavy guest impact. I appreciate your concern, and if you have any further questions about these projects feel free to contact me anytime to discuss these exciting updates that will be coming in the near future. Thank you again for your stay, and I hope you have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast featured a nice variety and the eating area was clean and well-maintained. I highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nctim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We appreciate your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to post your thoughts. It is very fullfilling to hear what an excellent stay you had, and we hope to have a chance to host you again in the near future. I will add your comments to our display section in our facility, for all of our team members to see. Thank you very much, and I hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
7.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
5.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#6 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Property: Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Address: 6400 Interstate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing