We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Had a good one night stay here. Found everything we have come to expect in a Hampton at this place: clean, updated, comfy beds and linens, great breakfast for a hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripFamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 473 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

Road trip stop - one of the best! The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and large enough that we didn't feel "on top of each other". Two queen beds were a nice touch in this particular room.

When told about breakfast, I walked over and looked at the layout. At 10:30 at night, I was just trying to "imagine" what might be there in the morning. I asked about what would be in one spot because it looked suspiciously like it might be a spot where sausage gravy and biscuits might be... The front desk person said that it varies from day to day, but she said she would "put in a word" with the cook for me if I would like. I LIKED!

Sausage gravy and biscuits for breakfast were excellent! My son liked the waffles and I had some of the eggs and sausage too!

I will definitely stay here on my next trip through!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnorkelingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Quiet, clean Hampton. Very comfortable bed, good coffee and welcoming front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annet108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a nice, clean solid hotel. My room was quite large and well equipped. I had a really nice TV to watch football on a thursday night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May. We found the room to be very dirty!! The sheets appeared not washed and the bathroom was disgusting!! I emailed the corporate contact for HamptonInn. They emailed me back saying I should get a response from hotel manager. It has been over 2 weeks and I have yet to hear back!!! Worst Hampton Inn we ave ever stayed at!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank iluvcilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stopped overnite. Friendly staff, quiet, breakfast buffet. Had pizza delivered for supper.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToxeyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa East is definitely a big cut above the average side-of-the-highway hotel. The staff is friendly and relaxed. The room was perfect and more ample than expected. I especially liked the huge desk that made it easy to work. My only beef, and this is common to all hotels, I wish they would provide a desk lamp that is bright enough to actually read by. A pleasant surprise was the cooked oatmeal at breakfast instead of instant packets. It was very good and comparable to what is served at Whole Foods. The amiable lady that was working on Mother's Day keeping the breakfast area supplied and spotless deserves special recognition. She helped to brighten an otherwise dark rainy day in Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jambro50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
321 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#8 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
450 reviews
7.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Address: 6400 Interstate Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $105 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing