We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindness +++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Muncy PA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kindness +++”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The staff at all times of day and night at this hotel are extremely kind and helpful!!! Breakfast is plentiful, and the business center accommodating. The rooms were clean and quiet, and just what I needed.

Room Tip: Third floor was nice and quiet, but the hotel is fairly quiet all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyBMuncyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    123
    45
    9
    11
See reviews for
178
93
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunlap, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Clean hotel. Very quiet and comfy. Staff is great. Will stay here many more times when business travel requires.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Duo_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
310 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns. This one is better than you would expect. It's your basic Hampton off the interstate - but there's fast food nearby and the staff were more friendly than usual.The breakfast was pretty typical - maybe a little better. The room was perhaps a little bigger. I'm not sure why - but this place was better than the typical Hampton Inn.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I was driving for the better part of the last 12 hours and I had another 4-5 to go to get home in NOLA. We always love the Hilton owned hotels and this one was no different. We arrived around 7:30 pm and we were promptly greeted. The staff were very nice and even offered to help with our luggage. We checked in and went to our room immediately. It was very nice and clean and had the usual upper end hotel linens and furnishings. The bathroom was nice and was new with granite counters and tile floor. It was a very quiet stay and we got a good night sleep on a slightly too soft mattress.Great accommodating 2 adults 3 kids.

Room Tip: We chose the third floor to have a bit of a view and to be the only people on the third floor. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa East on New Year's Eve, for one night. We rented a smoking room with a king bed, and slept quite peacefully. My only qualm was that the shower head in the bathroom couldn't be adjusted - however, the setting on which it was stuck provided enough water pressure so I didn't feel like I had to run around just to get wet. Otherwise - the room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was very quiet. I couldn't tell that the Interstate was just a few yards away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxman1120S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stopped here for the night while on a road trip. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was delicious. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lous22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Good service, great price and clean. Overall good, just nothing wow.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldfish7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
5.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
7.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East

Property: Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Address: 6400 Interstate Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35453-1950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-East is initially inviting to our guests because of the nice landscaping around our hotel. The masonry exterior provides our guests with the comfort of knowing the great quality of our hotel's structure. The covered drive in front of the hotel makes loading and unloading even more convenient for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing