We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay - multiple times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Wonderful stay - multiple times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

My daughter goes to the University of Alabama and this hotel is extremely convenient to the campus. The staff is always cheerful and efficient, the hotel is new and is very clean, and the rooms are well appointed. I stay here every time I come to Tuscaloosa (5-6 times a year), except when I fail to make my reservations early enough and they are sold out. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    111
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
256
52
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Staff is excellent, friendly welcome upon arrival. Breakfast is very good with plenty of options and the breakfast host was very helpful. The housekeeping staff do a great job keeping this hotel well maintained and clean. They do a great job all around at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was a clean, friendly, well priced, well located hotel that accommodated 8 Aussie blokes travelling & drinking their way through mid/south USA. We found the Hampton hotels in general were excellent all round and none of us would have a bad word to say about them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Looking at colleges for my high school child. Great location to the University of Alabama campus. Very clean rooms, great breakfast, friendly, helpful staff. Lovely pool. Restaurant in the parking lot. Nice lobby for groups to gather. Hope to be staying here often.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Illinois
Level Contributor
309 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Typically hotels of this sort are pretty similar. However, this Hampton Inn is truly better. There is significant attention to details that make the rooms nicer, the breakfast better and the staff more helpful. The hotel is meticulous. The beds, bedding and towels are very nice. The bathroom, while smaller has great shelf space and the shower is good. The breakfast is pretty typical but more variety, fresher and cleaner. Lastly, the front desk staff, which are mostly UA current or past students, are excellent. They are professional, helpful and just plain nice. Noteworthy are the pre-printed directions they pass out to just about anywhere you want to go. Also, the cleaning staff are great. With my son attending the UA in the fall, plan on staying often.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TwoGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Simply top notch in every way, from the management, staff, rooms, and little extras that aren't part of your bill (like special dinners on game night, etc.). It's just a great place to land after a long drive. Can't say enough good about it and hate to leave.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellent in every regard. Room, staff, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast. Most definitely a value and extremely pleased overall. Will stay here as often as possible. I highly recommend any party to book their stay at this location as you would not be anything but very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University

Property: Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Address: 600 Harper Lee Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#1 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University is an interior corridor property. We have newly refurbished rooms, corridors and lobby. Beautifully landscaped, nicely enclosed breakfast room, outdoor pool, well-lit parking lot and conveniently located near The University of Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - University Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing