We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Hotel Type”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Granted Hampton Inns are not 5 star hotels but this Hampton Inn exceeded my expectations. We were touring the Univ of Alabama for our son and this hotel is very conveniently located to the campus. The BEST part of the stay is the fact they wash their duvet covers after each guest stay. I never even sit on hotel bedcovers b/c they do not get washed so this was a Huge Perk! Hotel was clean, quiet and breakfast included.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank TAG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 598 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have been too! The staff was so friendly and willing to telling all the great dining and shopping areas! Very clean and very pretty, I would go back if I ever had to come back for work or family again!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank cupcake0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I thought the hotel was up to date and comfortable and I liked the hip interiors. The bed was great as usual and the internet worked better than other Hampton's that i have stayed with. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful. I was disppointed with the continental breakfast in that I am tired of the microwave eggs and prefer bacon. The fruit was fresh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here when moving our son into university. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. They have a nice swimming pool outside and a nice breakfast with hot offerings included. The staff are so pleasant, they even let me borrow some sunscreen to lay around the pool. They have all area restaurants reviewed and give you route maps for all. Overall a very pleasant stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent stay. Very friendly staff. Close to campus yet even being next to the main street no noise from the highway. Very peaceful stay and near all different shopping areas including the main strip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful accommodations we traveled in for my grandmothers funeral and staff made our stay very comfortable, thank you. Front Desk very accommodating making sure that we had connecting rooms and that other family members were closed to our room. We traveled from Ohio and my children were extremly happy that the pool was still open (even though it was a little on the chilly side outside) they were able to enjoy a few hours and especially loved the BAMA pool toys very cool! Thank you again for making a difficult trip for us a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The only reason I am not giving this top rating is because the bathroom was very small. Room was nice in spite of size. Better breakfast than most. Good location with a nice restaurant close by. (Baumhower's)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jantexHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
314 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#8 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University

Address: 600 Harper Lee Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404-2981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#1 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $122 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University is an interior corridor property. We have newly refurbished rooms, corridors and lobby. Beautifully landscaped, nicely enclosed breakfast room, outdoor pool, well-lit parking lot and conveniently located near The University of Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - University Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing