We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The best Hampton Inn I have had the pleasure to stay at. Service is excellent, Staff is top notch and completely pro-active to any issue , minor or major, that may arise in a very positive, pro-client ideology. This Inn makes your stay so pleasant you don't want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 611 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

The average person has a problem when hair is found. Especially in an area that should be clean. This is the second time that I have had this experience and hope that it is my last. I feel that any person that is getting paid to do a job should take pride in that job and do it to the best of their ability, because that job reflects that person.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a perfect location for my husband and I to stay while we checked our son into college. The hotel had a very "homey" feel and had everything we needed during our stay. It was conveniently located next to a restaurant and close to our son's dorm making the drive quick and easy at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

A little awkward to get to, but overall worth it. Adjacent to Hwy 82 but never heard the traffic. Baumhauers is right next door. Continental breakfast good enough since it is free, go for the waffles and boiled eggs, not scrambled. Check in desk very polite and had a snack bar available to purchase thing even though we arrived late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firegirl834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and helpful hotel. Hotel was quiet and you felt safe. Free breakfast is one of the best and hot cookies and milk at night is nice. Easy access to the University and close to malls. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The cleanest and most comfortable Hotel I have stayed at in years. It was like everything was brand new. Also free hot cookies made so you can come into the lobby and eat them in the evening. Beds were very comfortable. I normally will discard emails after stays wanting feed back but this hotel well deserves it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Hampton in Tuscaloosa near University of Alabama is a great choice for an overnight or extended stay. The rooms are very clean and the service is great. I think the pricing of the rooms could be a little better, as they do tend to go increase room costs substantially there is a UA event; such as parents weekend. However, when you consider all factors as cleanliness, services, complimentary breakfast, security and location it really is the best value in TUscaloosa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
317 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#8 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
444 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University

Address: 600 Harper Lee Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404-2981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#1 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $117 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University is an interior corridor property. We have newly refurbished rooms, corridors and lobby. Beautifully landscaped, nicely enclosed breakfast room, outdoor pool, well-lit parking lot and conveniently located near The University of Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - University Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing