We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very hateful staff , the room was ran down and old.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewed March 10, 2011

room was not clean the staff was very smart mouth , it was storming so we stop to rest , I was told my AARP was not taken there nor did my points matter. She was on her cell not concerned about us at all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 393 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2011

We have stopped here a couple of times, as it is a good resting point on our drive to the Smoky Mountains. The positives are that it is near the freeway, the staff is polite and friendly, and it is clean. The negative is it could use an update. For our purposes, just to grab some sleep before heading out early for Sevierville, it is fine. No safety issues that I could see. Just a clean, if dated, room and nice staff, and very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmb994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

LQ regulars will recognize the rooms; they will have been seeing them for decades. But, the room was clean. All outside rooms. Breakfast plain, as expected. Staff were all friendly and helpful; but not well-informed about LQ returns Elite benefits. I had to ask for my water, explain the upgrade, and explain the late checkout privileges. Internet service was occasionally interrupted. BUT, the price is low and if you know what you are getting in advance you should be satisfied with an overnight stay. The place just shows its age.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayfaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Typical older motel. You get what you pay for and in this case, that is a bed and a bathroom, and some freeway noise, and some loud guests in an adjacent room and some updating needed. No need to stay here unless the rate is cheaper; there are better choices if price is not paramount.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimkellster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

My daughter and I were travelling alone with the grandkids and two dogs from Texas to North Carolina. This was our half way point and we needed a place that allowed pets. We paid 49.00 for the room and all I can say is you get what you pay for. The rooms are outside rooms and although we were safe there...I didn't feel like we were. The room had a funny smell, hair in the sink, and stains on the sheets. Thank goodness I was so tired that I didn't notice the stains on the sheet until the next morning. I did point this out to the front desk the next morning. The breakfast was your typical La Quinta breakfast. Knowing what I know now...I wished we had drove on in to Birmingham and stayed at the Homewood location. It was much nicer and in a better location with inside rooms.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank ausuml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

LQ is one of my favorite motels. Very clean and well appointed. Coffee maker and Microwave. Large bath and good shower. Wireless intrernet works very well after I went to Walmart and purchased a G adaptor. Excellent rate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theOLDFRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Hey, we usually stay at Motel 6 so I thought our room was really nice, cean and roomy and you even get an OK breakfast. First you have to find it, then locate the right driveway and 1st impression when you see it is scary in appearance and location. The front desk gal was nice enough but didn't know how to enter my Southwest Rewards. (Did it when I got home) You could end up with a room on the interstate but ours was on the other side. We even had a frig. but we weren't using it and had to unplug it because it was noisy. I took a bubble bath and it was nice that I didn't have to turn on the light or fan. The room had a desk and three comfy chairs. They need to renovate the outside. I would rate it 2**, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetAwayGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#14 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
432 reviews
3.1 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#23 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa

Address: 4122 McFarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $50 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing