We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home when in T-Town”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Columbia, SC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home when in T-Town”
Reviewed January 22, 2010

My wife and I have stayed here 1-2 times each year since 2003. Every room has been clean and every bed has been comfortable. There was a change in management 2 years ago, and the service and quality at this hotel remains excellent. We will continue to stay here when in Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crimson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    13
    11
    10
See reviews for
26
23
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Got a good rate on gameday ...assumed there would be a catch. Wrong. It looked and smelled clean -- unlike some college-town hotel rooms, even the more expensive ones. Linens were nice, beds felt great. It's convenient for shopping and eating. Front-desk and staff were pleasant and efficient. I'm glad that we won't have to shop around for a place anymore. We'll be going right back there.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, value
  • Disliked — It was a little difficult to find the access road from the highway.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, MS
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2008

They would not cancel my reservation for June 20th when I called to cancel on June 19th at 8:55 pm. The receptionist said that the room needed to be canceled before 4:00 pm the day prior to the reservation day. I booked this room online and according to what showed on the screen I had until 7:00 am the day of the reservation to cancel before it would go on my credit card. I am very unhappy about this. Our baseball team was staying there renting several of your rooms along with many other parents and guest. This does not look good on the part of Quality Inn to refuse to cancel a reservation in ample time before the cancellation time frame. We will never stay at the Quality Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Renetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 20, 2003

I've stayed in several Tuscaloosa hotels over the years (Roll Tide!), but this hotel is by far the best bang for the buck. The only difference between this hotel and many that I've stayed at for a lot more money (some right there in Tuscaloosa!) is the sign on the pole. This is a new (or looks new) place with friendly folks.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 20, 2003

Best value of any hotel I've been to, and I travel about 40-50 nights per year. The hotel looks brand new, and the staff is one of the friendliest and caring groups I've seen. After sleeping better than I do at home, I found out that the mattresses are Serta sleepers. If you travel through Tuscaloosa, I highly recommend you make Quality Inn your choice of stay.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#13 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4541 Jug Factory Ln, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing