We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not Cleaned”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stopped to notify the front desk at 3 p.m. that our room had not been cleaned, and was told that all housekeeping was gone for the day. The manager asked if we had used the "do-not-disturb" sign, and I told him yes, but that it had been taken off at 10:30 a.m. when we left the room. He just said that there was no way housekeeping would know when we left, and there was nothing we could do about it. That just isn't right.

"Hot" breakfast was cold sausage and cold eggs. Bathroom wasn't clean when we first arrived. Not much of a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBamaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

The room was clean and we detected no no odd smells walking the hallways. After a good days ride... the bed was comfortable. They gave us extra pillows and the WiFi was good. It does show signs of wear, from years of use (college town), however we found nothing in disrepair.

Because all the room entrances are in side, I asked if I could put the bike in front of the main entrance. They agreed so that is what I did (see pictures) I checked at the desk and out side (see pictures) there are cameras every where. A security station, with someone there (24/7), two screens with a dozen (+/-) live camera views.

The pool? Well ... the 'it's-been-hot-so-there-is-no-need-to-heat-it' paradigm just don't work for me. Didn't even look. Besides ... it's getting near the end of the outdoor pool season anyway. It was hot though, a dip sure would have been nice.

All in all ... we'll stay here again. It is a bit of a hassle getting to the place, IMO, this due more to the strange road engineering of left turns they have here than anything else.

09/19~20/13

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband booked solely because we have stayed at Quality Inn's MANY times in the past with very good results. This location was an exception outside the norm. I understand the hotel probably get's unusual wear and tear because it is close in proximity to the University of Alabama, but we actually did not stay both nights initially booked. The bed was uncomfortable, the hallways smelled musty/smoky the comforter had a "undetermined" stain, bathroom grout and corner bathroom tile filthy. Electrical cover was broken, a hazard to a small child if staying in the particular room. While they are replacing furnishings within the room (ie..picture of bench with plastic not removed completely), it does not makeup for all the other issues.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JoyiaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A sign leading down lane to hotel would be helpful.

Check in staff very helpful and pleasant.


Hotel seems fairly new but rooms appear oldish. Bed quality not great. Room was dark.

Computer for public use was out of order.

Location very good for mall and interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank map737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The staff was very nice. The lobby and breakfast area are clean and nicely decorated, but the room was so-so.

The bath room was not as clean as it should have been. The bath tub plug was pulled out. We were able to re-plug it, but it should not have been left in disrepair. Since we were only staying 1 night we didn't bother with it.

The mattress was just OK, but the pillows were small and old feeling.

Basics only and would want to stay more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinacouple_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This Quality Inn is a good choice for the price. I have stayed at several hotels in the Tuscaloosa area. They all are pretty much the same quality. However, the prices can be quite different. This one is priced more realistically for the level of hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was quiet and clean. The hotel is off the main road but that makes it quieter than others. I will be staying again. Why pay more for the same thing?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

When I checked in the staff was amazing. Then I looked every where in the room and it was clean. The swimming pool was great as well; and the best part was the bed it was comfortable, soft, and clean

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aroundtheworld98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#12 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4541 Jug Factory Ln, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $79 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing