We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good value!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Chatom, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This Quality Inn is a good choice for the price. I have stayed at several hotels in the Tuscaloosa area. They all are pretty much the same quality. However, the prices can be quite different. This one is priced more realistically for the level of hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was quiet and clean. The hotel is off the main road but that makes it quieter than others. I will be staying again. Why pay more for the same thing?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    10
    10
    10
See reviews for
18
19
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

When I checked in the staff was amazing. Then I looked every where in the room and it was clean. The swimming pool was great as well; and the best part was the bed it was comfortable, soft, and clean

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroundtheworld98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

They lost half the name off this motel. It should be called Low-Quality Inn. The first thing that tipped me off was the smell. Our non-smoking room smelled like a Camel factory. Next was the bathroom. Couldn't close the door because two of the hinges were pulled off of the frame - so much for privacy! All of the towels and washcloths were stained from make-up or other unknown (yuck) substance. Newer toilet set? forget about it - an old painted over one. All in all a bad experience and a disappointment, as other Quality hotels I have stayed in were much better in "quality".

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scootron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

When we arrived, we found clothes from a previous guest in the closet, which cast serious doubts on how well the room had been cleaned prior to our arrival. When we mentioned it to the front desk, they didn't even offer to come get the clothes. The cable picture was full of static - thankfully, we didn't really have much of a need for watching television. Connecting to the wireless internet required another trip down to the front desk... it did not work as the instructions in the room stated, and basically we were told to keep trying and it "magically" starts working. The place isn't filthy, but we will definitely look for another place to stay the next time we are in Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I reserved a non-smoking room at this hotel. When I arrived, I was given a smoking room. When I called the front desk I was told that the hotel was full and there was nothing they could do. No offer to find me another room elsewhere, no offer to reduce the price of the room (which was raised quite high due to graduation!) The room stunk horribly! It smelled like a bar the day after a football game! I woke up with a headache from the terrible smell. The rooms and hotel in general is very tired looking. It's quite difficult to find at night, down a dark industrial road. I would never go here again and would warn others not to either.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jklmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We picked this hotel while going to New Orleans because we stayed here back in 2005 and it was pretty good. Well things change in 6 years. The room itself was not bad. It was just an average looking, fairly clean hotel room. However the pool was a disgrace. At night it became absolutely full of drinking, partying thugs and ttruckers, despite the "no alcohol" sign on the fence beside it. Also the outside of the hotel is tacky looking. we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank oblina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

This was a trip to see our daughter at school but I had to work during the day. The wireless network was easy to hook up and I didn't have problems with it dropping. There was plenty of space on the desk for me to work and even the chair was comfortable. The room was clean and staff friendly. The bed was more comfortable than mine at home. I have been having lower back problems and after 4 nights the pain was gone. I am getting a new home matress soon; the rates were sure cheaper than any doctor would have billed and the "cure" less invasive than anything they would have come up with. A great find.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSM4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#19 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#16 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4541 Jug Factory Ln, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing