We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewed April 1, 2014

issue were with room, fridge didn't work and couldn't keep drinks or food cold, it wasn't fixed until next day...ac unit , when it kicked on was horribly loud and would wake everyone in the room EVERY time it cut on....we were they to compete saturday and sunday and sleep was very important......got very little.
very clean place and nice folks,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gretchen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I will share your concerns about the mini fridge and the A/C units with our ownership group. I hope if you are ever in our area again that you will come and give us another shot!

Thank You
Janell Colburn
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 431 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was on my way home to Texas from North Carolina with my 3 year old son. When I called to see if any rooms were available, the woman I spoke with was very polite and helpful! I checked out a few other hotels before deciding to stay at the Ramada. I was checked in by the same person I spoke to on the phone. I can't remember her name, but she was very nice. I was given a room at a decent price. I parked right in front of the room and got my son and our bags out. Hands full, I put the key card in and opened the door. To my surprise, there was a man lying on the bed, who jumped up as I opened the door! I cannot believe that I was given an already occupied room. I apologized to the man and left. I had to put all my bags back in the car and go back to the lobby. All I got was an apology...I was furious as well as scared. What if my new room was given to someone else as well? Let's just say I didn't sleep at all, and I had a 9 hour drive the following day. When I got home, I called and spoke to a manager, who just apologized again...I will never stay here again. I did not feel safe. This should not happen...EVER!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MZanzig3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

I am truly sorry that your experience was less than desirable. We obviously made some mistakes here and hope that with additional training we can prevent this from happening to another guest. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Thank You
Janell Colburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My one-night trip to Tuscaloosa for a family event was made even better by a perfect stay at the Ramada Inn on Skyland. I was greeted by friendly staff, my car was parked safely in a well-lit front lot, my room was clean, efficient, and safe, and I awoke to a delicious breakfast and more kind, friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Thank you for your response. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay here at Ramada of Tuscaloosa.

Thank You
Janell Colburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I book at this hotel quite often and wanted to share how awesome the service is!! The manager is always so helpful and even when they are busy she assists me in finding a room. Great Service!!! Rooms are always clean and no matter what they are doing every member of the staff always takes the time to great us with a smile! Highly Recommend!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SillyGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Thank you for your response. it gives us great pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay here at Ramada of Tuscaloosa.

Thank You
Janell Colburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
89 reviews
3.1 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#23 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
136 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tuscaloosa

Address: 631 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $71 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing