We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lousy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Ashford, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lousy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room is nasty and smells moldy. The carpet and chairs are dirty. When we checked out we were charged for two nights. We only booked one night. I argued but it didn't do any good. They told me they had a two night mininum. This room cost me $473.78 for one night. No return visits for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    70
    56
    38
    59
See reviews for
117
37
32
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This had to be the worst place I have stayed in my life. My family and I booked at the Ramada for our family reunion. The agreement made between the hotel and my family included a discounted room stay for booking 10+ rooms and the use of their meeting room for our "meet and greet." Prior to checking in, we were ensured that the meeting room would be cleaned and ready for use, but of course this was a lie. The meeting room seemed to have been used as a storage closet and had the worst smell. The day of our event, we were told that management would not allow us to utilize the space and would do nothing to rectify this wrong. This was the first issue. The second issue is the cleanliness of the hotel rooms. Upon walking into the room, you are immediately disappointed by the appearance especially when the hotel claims to have been recently completed renovated. The rugs look as if they hadn't been shampooed in years; the iron and ironing board were unacceptable for use; there was a foul odor in the room; and the bathroom cleanliness was not up to par. I guess renovated to them meant installing flat screen TVs and slapping on a fresh coat of paint. In addition, the person who made our reservations booked the wrong room types and dates for a few of our rooms. When asked to correct this situation, we were told that nothing could be done because the hotel was booked up. The management here was completely disrespectful and failed to acknowledge our concerns or assist in attempting to make our stay pleasurable. Upon confronting the manager of our issues, she told my family we had to exit the hotel and could not complete out stay. On top of that, the discounted rate we were promised was revoked and we had to pay full price for each night. This establishment has so many issues including lack of accountability, lack of respect for the customer, and lack of professionalism. NEVER stay here.

Room Tip: My tip is stay somewhere else like the Country Inn and Suites around the corner!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was completely and utterly disgusted. Both the staff and the hotel were horrible. The hotel was so dirty, the equipment was worn down. Our iron was broken and when we asked for a replacement we were told they did not have any top spare. They suggested that we check back with them after someone checks out. I was there for an affair and asked how I could get my clothes pressed and I was just given the same answer again. I asked if they could recommend a dry cleaner and was told that they don’t know of any in the area. Really Ramada…really. We threw out the little bag for our ice bucket and we asked for another the next day and we were told that they did not have any. I was asked to wait until the cleaning people came around the next day. No appreciation for their client and a complete lack of customer service on every level. I normally do not write reviews but I had to let people know. DON’T STAY HERE! There are other hotels in the area…the immediate area that are far better and cleaner.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chev t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

It could be the seediest room I have ever stayed in. Was guaranteed a non-smoking room and it stenched of smoke. The shower wall was reattached with dry wall screws, carpet was filthy and bed was old and lumpy. Don't be fooled by the exterior.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freq-trvlr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We are beginning the process of a full remodel of the hotel, so many of our guests' concerns will be addressed in the renovation. We do hope to offer you a better opinion of this property should you return to Tuscaloosa for a future stay. Thank you for your time and, again, we do apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We always want our guests to feel comfortable, and we definitely strive to ensure that we meet this goal with every guest.

--Rachel Marcum, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The carpet was not very clean. The room was very humid. The hot water was yellow when it came out of the faucet. The water in the shower did not drain like it is suppose to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joyce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#20 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#16 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tuscaloosa

Property: Ramada Tuscaloosa
Address: 631 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing