We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not So Hotwire” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Spanish Fort
2 reviews
“Not So Hotwire”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Ramada Inn could not have anticipated the suck@ss business of Hotwire, but the management's handling of the situation was haphazard at best, negligent and unresponsive at worst. There were two (2) rooms during this 3 night stay. I'll "rate" the 2nd room, utilized the last two nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jaloro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    55
    38
    59
See reviews for
108
37
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with two young children ages 1 & 3. The room was plenty big enough for all of us (including the pack n play). The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was easily accessible and well located. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andykastberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience, and we sincerely hope to see you back in the future! Have a great day!

Rachel Marcum
Operations Manager
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Park, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here on recent road trip. Older place. Very nice staff in both morning and evening.Good bathrooms w/ plenty of towels and San Fransisco brand toiletries. Roll away bed brought in within 10 minutes of request. Had a really good free breakfast. Had all the normal waffles, fruit, etc. Very large selection on cereal and hot biscuits and gravy. Plenty of good hot coffee and fresh juice. Not the Ritz Carlton by a long shot. Lots of things to update. But a very decent place with some very nice men and women working there at a discount price. Close to some good eateries including Dreamland BBQ which is world famous and very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HobsonVictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with Ramada of Tuscaloosa! We are happy to see that you had a pleasant experience with us and hope to see you return in the future!

Thanks,
Rachel Marcum
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

When I arrived at the hotel there were 2 employees behind the front desk, but apparently one was "new" or in "training." I had to stand in line for more than 15 minutes while the one knowledgeable employee helped the people in front of me. When I was finally waited on there was no apology for my wait. The carpet in the front lobby going up the stairs was stained. The door to my room was difficult to open. My room faced the parking lot on the 2nd floor and I could hear the traffic and conversations of anyone standing outside. The walls were thin and I could hear the people in the next room talking. The mini fridge made a loud noise and the television had poor quality on certain channels. I'm a huge sports fan and I couldn't enjoy watching the NCAA basketball tournament games! The bathroom did not have a vent fan, but there was sheetrock tape on the ceiling and no attempt to cover it up neatly The hotel appears really old with a bad attempt at remodeling!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
#10 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tuscaloosa

Property: Ramada Tuscaloosa
Address: 631 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing