We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your money!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Place is looking run down, furniture was dusty, got room on bottom floor but window was open and could not be locked. Shower would not come on properly, (water half from shower and half from tub spout) and tub would not drain at all!!!! Front desk offered to bring draino but never got it. For $65 I got ripped off!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    82
    60
    41
    60
See reviews for
143
45
40
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Greeted promptly and professionally, and offered a cookie. Nice gesture after a long road-trip. Fast check-in. Room was okay, just starting to look a bit rough around the edges. Decent breakfast, fresh cofee, again greeted by smiling staff. All-in-all an average Ramada for the price. The staff, above average.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in October 2011 while visiting my daughter who is a Grad student at the University. I was instantly made to feel like family, and was greeted by the staff by name every morning. My comfort and well-being was their top priotity, and travelling as a solo female it was truly appreciated. My room over-looked the pool, the bed was SO comfortable and it was so peaceful there. At no time did I worry about my safety. I was informed by the manager that a "block" of rooms had been reserved by the the folks that have been staying in Tuscaloosa to rebuild from the tornado that had devastated that community in April 2011. That side of the hotel was like a small community with grills going and people relaxing after a hard day's work. I did not arrive until sometime after midnight on a Thursday morning, but the staff was prepared and waiting for my arrival. When I left on Saturday morning, I felt that I had arrived as a guest and left as a friend. I will DEFINITELY stay at this hotel in the future when I return to Alabama from New Hampshire to visit my daughter.

Room Tip: The room was assigned to me but I would definitely stay on this side of the hotel over-looking the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynnsplace1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Our family of three stayed one night for an Alabama football game. Room cost were high given the special event. The room was clean and quite. Staff hospitable. Bed comfortable. Breakfast room small and little uncomfortable with a large crowd. In summary, the level of service was the level expected for motel of this type.

Room Tip: Rooms on interior courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had to travel to Tuscaloosa to bury my wife's father. It was tuff to travel for this reason, plus it was a real big football day in Tuscaloosa. Football is VERY big and when its in town its hard to get a room. However, we were able to check right in and for a reasonable rate to boot. We had a nice room with no noise or problems of any kind. The staff was great, the room was clean and the stay was good. I would tell anyone to check into Ramada if they are stopping off in Tuscaloosa for any reason. Very friendly folks

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

The hotel is Old and shows its age, but not in important ways. Everything was clean and worked. There was wear present, but the same could be said about me. The design of the rooms was outdated, but for a sleep it was great. it had more amenities than MIcrotels costing double. Thomas behind the desk was wonderfully helpful. They even had a guest appreciation dinner! Don't come wanting Hilton for this Price.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, Director of Sales at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Sorry! But our room was disgusting. The carpet was nasty. The recliner in the corner was a light material which was just dirty. The shower head was falling off. AND to top it off it smelled and was stuffy. We will not stay here again!

Room Tip: Not a clean place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLLocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
3.1 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tuscaloosa

Property: Ramada Tuscaloosa
Address: 631 Skyland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing