We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent.”
Review of Hotel Capstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Capstone
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently excellent.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Was once again a guest at the Hotel Capstone, June 2014. Ralph greeted us with his usual warm yet very professional welcome. Upon registering, he explained to us the need to use our reserved 2 double bed room, and offered as trade a suite at NO extra charge. The suite was absolutely fabulous and we felt like pampered VIPS ! We always enjoy meeting new friendly staff and during this visit, Lynn was no exception. Breakfast buffet was delicious with the addition of fresh grilled tomatoes.
From our largest needs to the smallest details, the staff and the facility exceeded our expectations.
Looking very forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyCompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    84
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
151
24
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Illinois
Level Contributor
310 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very pretty, we'll appointed hotel conveniently located on the UA campus. Rooms are nicely sized and the hotel provides free Wi-fi, fitness room and outdoor pool. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Whole hotel was spotless. Hotel was quiet at night. Towels were thick and plentiful. Only downsides were the bathroom, while pretty, was extremely and uncomfortably small and they did not give me the room location I had requested. They did change my room without any problem but it would have been nice if they had gotten it right the first time. Regardless, I would stay here again and most likely will as my son is an entering freshman.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had a great stay....perfect location, great room and friendly staff. Everyone from Lynn at the front desk to Stacy in housekeeping went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We look forward to making the Hotel Caspstone our home away from home in Tuscaloosa!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just what I was looking for for a quick trip to the campus. Very convenient, well furnished, great experience, great breakfast. Ralph at the front desk was very attentive to our needs. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OccasionalWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are very appreciative of the nice review and are always happy when an associate is specifically mentioned for having provided exceptional service. We hope we may look forward to serving them again when they return to Tuscaloosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Perfect location for any UA related activities. Wonderful hospitality, great service, convenient free parking, free wifi, room service, pool. Comfortable and clean rooms. Rollaway beds available. Only three floors, hallway noise easily heard, but otherwise no complaints at all. Breakfast buffet is not complimentary, but is delicious. No valet parking, but lot is right outside hotel.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and vending more quiet. Some rooms overlook roof, so if a view is important, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MACVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We thank this guest for their very nice review and look forward to serving them on their next trip to Tuscaloosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Cody & Lynn were so professional assisting my family check in. It is rare to get this greeting at a hotel especially in Tuscaloosa, AL. Thank you for the hospitality and professional service.

Regards,

Miles Denson
Marietta, GA

Room Tip: Great 5 Star Hotel along with location to Campus and downtown Tuscaloosa AL
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We thank this guest for their kind remarks about our front office staff and hotel. We are very happy that they enjoyed their visit and hope that we may look forward to serving them again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre,FL
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had a great stay at hotel capstone. The hotel is in walking distance to everything. Legends Bistro is a great place to eat. In the morning we had the breakfast buffet and had the lunch buffet as well. The servers Stacy Deborah and Jenny was ex specially attentive and remembered us by name. Actually over all the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will def stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyRuthC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you very much for this nice review and for mentioning Deborah, Stacey, and Jenny, as well as your kind remarks about the rest of the staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and your meals in Legends and hope that we will see you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capstone

Property: Hotel Capstone
Address: 320 Bryant Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#5 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capstone 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Capstone is ideally located on the University of Alabama's lovely Tuscaloosa campus and offers the perfect spot for business or leisure. Plan a meeting or event with us, and enjoy 8,300 sq. ft. of meeting space. Hotel Capstone is proud to be the only full-service hotel in the Tuscaloosa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Capstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Four Points
Capstone Hotel Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing