We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location at UA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Capstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Capstone
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
2 reviews
“Best location at UA!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel Capstone is the most convenient location of all to visit the campus! Everyone is ALWAYS friendly and they have done some great renovations in the restaurant and in the rooms. The food was good dinner and breakfast. Had a wonderful server for breakfast named Debra. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are happy that this guest enjoyed their visit, and we are always appreciative when our associates are mentioned by name so that they can receive special recognition form providing our guests superior service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    79
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
145
23
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights for the FUN. concert at the Tuscaloosa Amphitheater. Our rooms were nice & clean, the pool area was totally empty which we enjoyed, the wifi was strong and free, parking was close and free, and there was breakfast nearby within walking distance in case you didn't want the breakfast in the restaurant. We did stop in for the hotel's breakfast on our last day and it was good. They didn't have the buffett that day because the hotel guest count wasn't high enough (?) but we didn't mind. Service was good, prive was as expected. ~30 for 2 coffees and 2 skillets (potatoes and veggies with eggs and cheese on top in a big skillet, very yummy) I'd definitely recommend this place and we'd stay here again if we ever come back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are happy that this guest enjoyed their visit and thank them for the very nice review. We look forward to serving them on their next visit to Tuscaloosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Recently completed my stay at the Capstone and look forward to a chance to return. Was in Tuscaloosa for a business trip and stayed at the Hotel Capstone. The recent renovations have made this property very modern and up to date. The room was of excellent size and the amenities appropriate. Staff was vey knowledgable and pleasent to interact with. The best part of the hotel is its location on the campus of the University of Alabama. Next time you travel to Tusacaloosa look no further stay at The Hotel Capstone!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nortons67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are glad that this contributor chose Hotel Capstone during their recent trip to Tuscaloosa. We are very happy that they enjoyed their stay and look forward to seeing them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Really the only place to stay for game day. Traffics a nightmare but from the capstone u can walk to everything. Game. Quad. Sorority houses etc. hotel is very nice as well. Nice folks working there always pleasant and helpful. Matthew hood was instrumental in making my stay nice and always there to help. Rooms nice and clean fairly spacious considering. Beds comfy. Enjoy. Roll tide

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you to this guest for posting this kind review. We look forward to seeing them again, and Roll Tide Roll!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Every staff member was so helpful and courteous.
The maintenance man brought us fresh, clean towels while we were swimming and checked on us to make certain we were happy with the pool environment. He was wonderful!
All of the clerks at the desk were very friendly and eager to serve us!
What a great atmosphere and stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSBgymLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We thank this guest for taking the time to post their review, and for the very kind remarks. It is very heartening know that they enjoyed their visit, and we always are excited when our staff is mentioned for excellent service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here while in town on business. Service was good and room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but clean. The hotel is located on the lovely campus of the University of Alabama. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatdaddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We thank this guest for their kind remarks. We are happy that they enjoyed their visit and we look froward to serving them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia Springs, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently renovated, the room was clean and well appointed. It was also within walking distance of the hall where my graduate program's orientation was held for two days. Food/room service was reasonably priced and quite tasty (I didn't eat dinner outside of the hotel either night.). The staff could not have been more helpful with directions and other pertinent information. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting UA. Roll Tide!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajnpowrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry C, General Manager at Hotel Capstone, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are very happy that this guest enjoyed their visit. We look forward to seeing them again. And yes, Roll Tide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
1.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capstone

Property: Hotel Capstone
Address: 320 Bryant Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#5 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capstone 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Capstone is ideally located on the University of Alabama's lovely Tuscaloosa campus and offers the perfect spot for business or leisure. Plan a meeting or event with us, and enjoy 8,300 sq. ft. of meeting space. Hotel Capstone is proud to be the only full-service hotel in the Tuscaloosa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Capstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Four Points
Capstone Hotel Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing