We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Days Inn!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
West Hollywood, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Days Inn!!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have stayed at Days Inn frequently. I have to place this motel #1. The rooms were very clean. The TV at this property is the biggest I've seen at any DI. Great location....many restaurants & Wal-mart within a short walk. Wifi is perfect. The only inconvient thing is that that they have a gate around the motel. It will open automatically for cars, but not for people walking. You have to walk around the motel. If they had a walkway you could walk to Wal-mart next door. They don't. But minus that, I would say that if you are travelling to Tuscaloosa Al, stay here. You will be happy you did!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this most valuable feedback. We enjoyed serving as your lodging hosts during your visit to Tuscaloosa. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to my staff, as they serve as motivation on our continued journey towards excellence. We look forward to your next visit.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    136
    59
    21
    19
See reviews for
160
66
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Located across the road from a large Sams club and Walmart and next to a KFC this hotel was easy to find. We arrived at 7.30pm and our prepaid room was waiting for us. There was plenty of secure parking and the rooms were well sound proofed. There was coffee in the lobby which was appreciated after a long drive.
The rooms are a little tired. You are getting what you pay for. The bed was fine and a large television with multiple channels worked well. Excellent shower. There were no towels in our room but this was remedied quickly.
Breakfast is coffee, juice, instant oatmeal/grits, bagels and pastries, cereal and milk. Quite a satisfactory start to a road trip.
The manager is charming, professional and friendly. The interaction with him at breakfast is what pushes my review from average to very good. Thank you James,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWoodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our goal is simple, and that is to provide you with the best experience possible. Your feedback allows us to know where improvement is needed and whether or not we are close to the bullseye. I really enjoyed serving as your host during your stay and I hope that the rest of your journey was very enjoyable. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to my staff and we look forward to your next trip to our beautiful city. Again, thank you for your kind words of encouragement.

Sincerely,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed 8 nights for business and was shocked by the quality. The rooms were clean and bug free. Staff was very helpful! Would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to provide us with your most recent stay feedback. Whether you are visiting here on business or pleasure, we work hard to be your lodging choice when you visit Tuscaloosa....your home away from home. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to my staff, and please do not hesitate to give us a call on your next visit. You are greatly appreciated!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was very professional and courteous on a very busy football game weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your most recent stay feedback. Your feedback keeps us focused on providing the best customer service possible. I will be sure to pass along your very kind comments to my staff, and I appreciate that you chose our Days Inn while visiting Tuscaloosa and we hope to see you again soon.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#11 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
409 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
148 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Address: 1201 Skyland Blvd E, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Days Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing