We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I must say from the first day I walked through the doors I have felt at home. Ms.Cathy Kelly (Front Desk) Made me feel a though I was walking into my own house after a hard day of work not only the first day of my stay but every day after that. Ms. Kelly and the rest of the staff at the front desk are the best. I can't forget about the house keeping dept Ms.Ann made sure I had everything I needed daily even if she was not the one who was cleaning my room .I must say I will miss staying at the comfort in T.Town lol but whenever I come to visit this will be my home. Ps. Did I mention most of the staff knew me by name

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leesawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 149 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

This place is a DIVE. I stayed here recently on a business trip. When I checked in, they told me the King room I had reserved is not available so they put me in a 2 Queen. The room I got was NOT clean, it was drafty, and the beds and pillows are small and uncomfortable, I didn't sleep well all week. To top it all off, the breakfast meats (w the comp Bfast) were over-cooked each morning. There's no Comfort at this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Travelling from kentucky to new orleans - hotel was just off the freeway. Rooms were lovely and clean and comfortable. quiet location. Nice bathroom, beds + free wifi. Lovely staff at reception. Hot breakfast included. Would recommend. thanks,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milliefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had never been to an event at Tuscaloosa's Amphitheater, so we asked at our hotel regarding parking, how far it was to walk, etc. Cathy at the front desk looked up the number for us to call. We got great advise from an employee there. She asked us if we had found out what we needed before we left. Great follow up. She saw at at the hot breakfast bar the next morning and asked how the concert had been. We will definitely stay there again. Right at exit 73. Everything was great!

Room Tip: We did ask for a room opposite the interstate to insure quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had reservations for a two night stay - Friday and Saturday. We were coming in for a football games. Our plans had to change and I called to tell the hotel we would not be coming in on Friday night. At first, the hotel told us there would not be a problem with cancelling the room for Friday night and holding our reservation for Saturday night. I was surprised but pleased. I got a phone call back and the clerk told me she had talked to the manager and they could not just cancel the one night. I told her that was fine, was expecting to pay for Friday night even though we would not be there but to keep our reservation because we would be there on Saturday. We were assured there would be no problem. When we arrived at the hotel on Saturday, we had no room. We were told their system would not allow them to do what we asked. Why weren't we told this on the phone??? Also, after a follow up with corporate we were told what the hotel should have done to save our reservation. The hotel manager will not admit a mistake was made and will offer no resolution. Needless to say we are not happy with Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We looked for a hotel with a hot tub.. The website shows a hot tub but it was removed in Febuary!! Despite the hotel requesting updates to the website , the corporation continues to false advertise. The hotel is lovely but not what I paid for. I won't trust this corporation again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Southern hospitality from the get-go! Staff friendly, rooms comfortable and large. Near I 20 and choices for eating. Not to forget,direct access north to UA campus. Would stay there, again! Hot breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63901pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
88 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#13 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
163 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3916 McFarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $90 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tuscaloosa
Comfort Suites Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing