We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfort Suites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel seems to be fairly new and clean. King Suite was nice (no smoking throughout), having a small frig/micro, along with a couch/sitting area and one 32" flat Plasmas TV. Breakfast was a good continental, eggs, sausage, bagels, rolls, toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee/juice/milk, etc..
The only downfall is its access, it is right off Interstate, but you have to cross traffic with no light to get there. Crossing traffic can be hard at times, along with heading the other way by crossing or making a u-turn to go back on 82.
The staff was helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    39
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
56
24
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatom, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is a suitable choice for a night or two. We stayed two nights for a football game and it was clean and comfortable. The only problems were we arrived late and took showers (a little low water pressure) and prepared for bed, only to find there were no linens for the fold out couch bed my daughter was sleeping on that night. We called the desk and was told to come to the desk and get some. We were given the linens but no pillow. After asking for a pillow, we were told use one of the extras off the bed. Well there were no extras because two are needed for those thin pillows. We were given the pillow. Also, parking is a premium here. You may have to park next door and walk back. It is a convenient location and quieter than some other hotels in Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very clean and comfortable rooms. We were traveling with my 80 year old mother and needed a handicap accessible room. We choose Comfort Suites because they have very large handicap rooms available. Comfort Suites always have the most comfortable beds and pillows of any hotel chain. Rooms are always very clean. Breakfast is always great and included with your stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnieMarlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

My Husband and I spent 7 days at this Location. We will be moving soon to the area and were on a house hunting trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were personally greeted every day by "cathy". She made us feel at home. "Martha" worked her magic with the breakfast.
As far as the hotel is concerned the DVD player attached to the room needs to be updated, we brought movies but were unable to play them even with the special remote. We were unable to visit the pool area because of the excessive amount of bleach that was used. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

First check in young lady was so pleasant and kind. She needs to be complimented!!!!!!!
Helpful in every way. She was afternoon shift off at 11 PM....
Rooms not very clean. Furniture needs updating. Dingy!!!!! Wrinkled bedspreads!
Rooms need help!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My trip started off with a minor accident just 300 yards from my exit to the hotel i was worried that was going to set the tone for my trip however once i stepped into the hotel i was struck by how clean and neat everything was, the staff was just as impressive , they were kind and professional making checking in a breeze. The room was large and very clean, the bathroom was also large. My conference lasted until after 10pm and they had a security officer on staff . Great first impression . You have won me as a customer...Thank You James

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was our second stay here. The first time was in Spring 2011 and the last time was July 2012. Both times we were visiting the University of Alabama. The location is good; the price is right, and the breakfast is good, including hot eggs and sausage. The place seemed dirtier this time. The carpet in the room was due for a good cleaning. One of the bed spreads was full of stains. The hot tub was the same temperature as the pool (meaning not hot) and was dirty looking. The hot tub smelled musty and there were no towels. On our next visit to Tuscaloosa, we'll be looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghanizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#16 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#27 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
#10 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3916 McFarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tuscaloosa
Comfort Suites Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing