We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great hotel. Excellent location. Close to choice of restaurants. Easy to access from multiple roads. Also close to shopping and numerous other activities. Would recommend for family or couples who are visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa and that you think we are a great hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review and also for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    85
    60
    31
    21
See reviews for
171
51
21
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Was disappointed with cost - Atlanta area has better prices and much more local amenities and airport shuttle. Overall nice hotel. Room service great and fast. Great menu and prices very good - large portions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here when visiting our son at the University. The location was convenient to the campus & many restaurants & shopping opportunities. From the welcoming lobby & courteous staff, the stay was entirely enjoyable. Rooms were a reasonable size & the beds were very comfy. Great water pressure in the shower & endless hot water. Will definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank garrodgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are glad to read you chose our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa while visiting your son at the University. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The food for dinner was outstanding. I ended up with two queens and they were too soft. Did not have the adjustable bed, except in king rooms. Bathroom worn. Carpet in hallway and room needed replacing. Spots everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although we were not able to get all 3 rooms next to each other we did get all on the same floor which helped greatly with our out of town guests. We were just in town for the weekend for our son's wedding but found everything we needed at this location. Quiet location despite being next to the I-59 onramp. The complimentary cookies and water were a nice extra.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SpicyAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Congratulations on your son's wedding and we are happy we provided everything your guests needed. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa we are always looking for things we can do to help our guests. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amilly, France
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good place, nice team ! The hotel location is quite good near highways with easy access. The check-in is good and the team very professional. No issues during this stay in Tuscaloosa hotel. Thanks ! Only small improvements can be think for future hotel are climatisation noise to reduce and also insulation of rooms (we can hear noise from other rooms).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Francois O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We are happy to read you think we are a good place with a nice team. We thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights while dropping our son off at college, and felt like we were home. Staff were very welcoming, and helpful. Amenities were all very nice. Would stay here again when visiting. Great value if you get the complementary breakfast. Even the dinners were well done and service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It is nice to read you felt like you were home here at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa while here for five days dropping your son at college. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Tuscaloosa
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
2.7 mi away
Hotel Capstone
Hotel Capstone
#5 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
301 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Address: 800 Hollywood Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-6224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hilton Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing