We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Super 8 Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Tuscaloosa
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Reviewed March 10, 2014

No Internet access. The interstate is right there, so it's a little loud. Breakfast space is small. Clean

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, General Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us. Feedback like yours is always valuable and appreciated so we can ensure we are able improve in areas that need them. We have twenty-four hour technical support for our wi-fi in case of difficulties. Our front desk staff would have been most happy to help you in logging-in. I am pleased that you found our establishment clean as that is what we strive for in our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 243 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Super 8 in Tuscaloosa, AL. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful desk clerk, and he our check-in/check-out so EASY! Thanks!:)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Natholie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience our friendly service. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Tuscaloosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms and the beds were great. We couldn't beat the price for the quality of the stay. We liked it so much we came back to stay a second night. The breakfast area is very small and ends at 9am so we missed the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your great review of your stay. This kind review is what motivates our staff so I will be sure to share this with them. We appreciate your business as we know you have a choice in your lodging needs and we are glad you chose us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Convenience is the only thing going for this place. Keep driving if you have an option. Because it was Homecoming at U of A, the price for a room was over $200! A total rip-off. The air conditioning was OFF when we checked in and it took a long time for the room to cool off. Power went off about 4:30 AM and was off about an hour. Room got hot again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you on your response to your stay with us. I am sorry that you were not totally happy with your stay. All lodging rates are higher in town, not just our property for gameday. For your information there was a power outage in town that we had no control over. The AC's are generally left on cool but let me apologise that it was'nt so on this occassion.Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I booked through Expedia with the best price blind selection and this was considered a 2star hotel. I could not cancel the reservation, but I should have. The money I saved with the booking, I lost by having to pay for a double room. The front desk staff was rude and not very helpful or attentive. The room 106 smells like cigarettes even though I specifically asked for a smoke free room. It smelled disgusting. The toilet was not very well cleaned either. I did not talk to front desk staff due to poor initial experience. Definitely will not stay at a super8 again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ss D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am disheartened that you did not experience us at our very best. I would have loved to have spoken to you personally if you had just notified me or even left a message for me. Our staff are generally very friendly as you can see from reviews left by other guests, so I am so sorry that your experience was otherwise. I will be sure to speak to our staff on this issue as a lapse in cordiality is not acceptable behaviour. You were in a non smoking room but if you were unhappy we would have gladly given you another room to your liking. I will be sure to take up the issue of cleanliness with our housekeeping. When you book through third parties, there is not much we can do in regard to changes to the reservation, as it is a prepaid reservation received from Expedia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved staying here..The front desk clerk was very accommodating and knew her job..Tailor, you made our visit very pleasant and it was great having someone that spoke where we understood you and you gave us a lovely friendly smile and greeting..Will see you again next time through!

Room Tip: continental Super Start breakfast was great.. very friendly staff and Tailor was the best!! Thank yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you on your feedback for our location. I am so pleased you got to enjoy our friendly staff, I will be sure to pass on your amazing comments to all our staff on the exceptional job that they are providing to make each and every stay pleasant for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Tuscaloosa. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#12 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
2.9 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#24 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tuscaloosa

Address: 4125 McFarland Blvd E, I-20/59 Exit 73, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $60 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscaloosa Super Eight
Tuscaloosa Super 8
Super Eight Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing