We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel is pretty old, and is hard to get in/out of if you...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Tuscaloosa
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    46
    19
    25
See reviews for
64
32
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dyersburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husbands work booked this place for us. I WOULD NEVER EVER PAY FOR THIS DUMP...EVER. Some of the guys had things stolen out of there rooms, and come to find out thats a common thing for this place. Its OLD and the beds are not comfortablt what so ever, rooms are incredibly tiny. I would not recomend this place to any one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbradley2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you think that we could not accommodate your needs. As you know your husbands company paid for a room for him only and as you were made aware since the company was paying you had to go through them for any upgrades. The company was not aware that there were five people accompanying your husband for his job, even then they agreed to pay for a upgrade for a room with two beds which would comfortably sleep four people. Yes, we are an older property but that does'nt stop us from carrying out upgrades. In fact our most recent updates were a few years ago when all the beds, furniture, all the bathrooms were replaced including marble surrounds, so I am sorry it is not to your liking. I see you mentioned that things were missing out of your room. The whole time you were here you did not want room service and had a "DO NOT DISTURB SIGN" on your door, so you were the only people who had access to your room. We did not hear from any of the other guests in this company's group of anything going missing, if that were the case I am sure we would have heard. Our staff has been with us for years and I can assure you, we none of us have any need to take other peoples personal belongings, as it was deduced by you. I can assure you that things going missing has never been a common thing here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed in this Super8, based on prior experience with other Super8 locations. The room was clean. I didn't hear any noise to disturb my sleep. Breakfast was available (make your own waffles and fruit). I have found that Super8 motels are a good value for the price charged.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank judygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciated your stay with us and are glad you choose to stay at Super 8s and you find us a great value with clean rooms and a breakfast that provides your needs. We look forward to accomodate you on your next visit through the area. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

It's a comfortable hotel at a great rate. These are the best hotels for "non resort" type traveling. It is clean and even though it's older, it's well kept and has no lingering odors (anyone who travels understands that)....I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missteej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, it is highly appreciated.As you mention we are a older property but we do endeavor to keep it clean and comfortable for our guests. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#17 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#27 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
#10 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tuscaloosa

Property: Super 8 Tuscaloosa
Address: 4125 McFarland Blvd E, I-20/59 Exit 73, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscaloosa Super 8
Tuscaloosa Super Eight
Super Eight Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing